Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and convention

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It's a nice hotel. We stayed in a room with double queen beds. Only problem was poor internet reception and the beds appeared smaller than a queen bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very helpful staff. We accidentally passed the valet area and drove ourselves strait to the parking garage, but the valet staff helped us find our way and made it easy for us to get back to the valet drop off area without having to go around the entire block...on Comic-Con weekend :) Plus it was a super easy tone getting early check in. One incident that happened was we were charged by the hotel after already paying expedia... Nothing a quick phone call couldn't fix! They immediately confirmed and i got muy money reimbursed in a timely master without any problems!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and fantastic staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Asked for a roll out bed and were upgraded for a minor cost to a suite. Jordan the manager on duty and the head concierge is fantastic. He's everything that people in the service industry should aim to be. We really felt like we were the most important guests he has even dealt with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff and great location everything is walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier, ca

Location Heart of Downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
- convenience of location - front desk and staff were very friendly - staff at restaurant went above and beyond for my dogs - overall cleanliness of hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bhopal India

Nice hotel all things nearby

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location was good, good parking space on road, Internet was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Check in was quick and easy which was great and my stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance Ca

Nice location in prime spot of Gas Lanp Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The initial greet from the staff was warm. Unfortunately the room booked indicated a king size bed and the room had a double sized bed. The hotel accommodated me from an alley view w/ a double bed to a prime view of the street with a king sized bed for $20 extra. The original booking on Expedia indicated I would receive a King bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Seaport and Gaslamp are all walkable

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking rates
Location: Seaport Village and Gaslamp district and petco park
Loved hotel but parking a bit steep. Loved the location to things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine Ca

Nice hotel and right in the Gaslamp quarter.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Easy walking everywhere in the Gaslamp quarter
Cons: Faster response from staff on a forgotten item
Location: Location is great to explore the Gaslamp quarter, lots of shopping, eats and shopping.
This is a very nice hotel, we stayed in the lift area which is newly decorated and rooms are suppose to be a bit bigger, although I didn't notice it being any bigger than the average room. I left my Fitbit watch in the bathroom and called right away, it did take a three calls from me to finally get the housekeeping manager to call me back but they had my watch and is sending it. In their defense it was 4th of July weekend and they were busy. Overall, great hotel and location.