Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, but facilities were not as impressive.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The friend staff.
Cons: Maintenance of the facilities. They are located in Southern CA. A working AC should be a non-negotiable.
Location: Great location, blocks away from gas lamp night life.
The staff was excellent. Our AC did not work on an 85 degree day and the shower did not fully drain. Not the facilities I expected from a Hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our 1 night stay at the Hilton was great! Front desk associates were very welcoming and our room had the view of the San Diego Convention Center. It's also right in the heart of Gaslamp Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location next to convention center

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Closer attention to repairs and cleanliness of rooms.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and always feel that the staff is friendly and the location can not be beat. We are still surprised that parking is almost 50$ a night. Stayed in the loft rooms this time and they can be noisy right on 5th street. Our room wasn't ready until almost 5:00 pm. The toilet had leaked all over the bathroom floor and a bathroom light was out. Also found pills and a pair of chopsticks on the carpet by the desk. They quickly repaired the toilet and changed the light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price and definitely 4 star rating!
Location: Close to Gaslamp and it's restaurants and night life. Easy to walk to Petco Park and the Marina.
Great hotel and in location conveniently located in Gaslamp. Parking attendant was informative and gave us parking options and offered to let us park at curb for check-in! Desk clerk gave us a room with park view which was nice. Hotel has every convenience and it was close to everything (0: Really nice comfy bed and large room. The bathroom has a large, lit vanity mirror I'd love to re-create in my bathroom at home. Would come again and stay for the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV

Nice room, great location- noisey

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wasn't given the specific room i had booked, and paid for. Was given what was " available". Air conditioner broken in room- warm day out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
サンディエゴのガスランプ地区にあるこのホテルは立地、ローケーションがよく、コンベンションセンターが主目的であった自分にとってかなり良かったです。 当然、ヒルトン、マリオット、グランドハイアットなど海側の大型ホテルも良いとは思いますが、その分高価!! ホテルライフを楽しむ訳ではないビジネスシーンにはぴったりのホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful city, wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I was late checking in, the staff was expecting me. They upgraded my room. It was a corner unit. I was able to see the Gaslamp Quarter. It was quiet, clean, the staff pleasant. I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: キレイ!
Cons: 特になし!
Location: ダウンタウン、ペトコパークに近いし便利!空港からも近い 
きれいで、便利、ガスランプクウォーターに近くて最高! ペトコパークも近いし、お店も近いし、食事もレストランが近くて便利 空港からも、各ショッピングセンターモールからも近いので、レンタカーすればもうどこでもOKです。 おすすめします
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Love our stay at Hilton Gaslamp. The hotel location is superb as it is convenient to many restaurants and shops. It is also not too far from San Diego main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and convention

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It's a nice hotel. We stayed in a room with double queen beds. Only problem was poor internet reception and the beds appeared smaller than a queen bed.