Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bhopal India

Nice hotel all things nearby

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location was good, good parking space on road, Internet was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Check in was quick and easy which was great and my stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance Ca

Nice location in prime spot of Gas Lanp Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The initial greet from the staff was warm. Unfortunately the room booked indicated a king size bed and the room had a double sized bed. The hotel accommodated me from an alley view w/ a double bed to a prime view of the street with a king sized bed for $20 extra. The original booking on Expedia indicated I would receive a King bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Seaport and Gaslamp are all walkable

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking rates
Location: Seaport Village and Gaslamp district and petco park
Loved hotel but parking a bit steep. Loved the location to things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine Ca

Nice hotel and right in the Gaslamp quarter.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Easy walking everywhere in the Gaslamp quarter
Cons: Faster response from staff on a forgotten item
Location: Location is great to explore the Gaslamp quarter, lots of shopping, eats and shopping.
This is a very nice hotel, we stayed in the lift area which is newly decorated and rooms are suppose to be a bit bigger, although I didn't notice it being any bigger than the average room. I left my Fitbit watch in the bathroom and called right away, it did take a three calls from me to finally get the housekeeping manager to call me back but they had my watch and is sending it. In their defense it was 4th of July weekend and they were busy. Overall, great hotel and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the ball park

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Cons: Nothing
Just what we were looking for close to the baseball park could walk to the park and not have to look for parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Not what we expected from Hilton

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Right by the convention center, and the gaslamp quarters.
Cons: Cleanliness, Providing the rooms that we actually paid for.
Location: Walking distance from Gaslamp, foods, shops, restaurants; trolley stops, across the street from convention center. LOTS of homeless in front of hotel
Dissappointed. We booked a room through Expedia two months in advance, and paid for a king room with a sleeper sofa for two adults and a child. When we arrived, they had no such rooms, and had booked us in a room with two double beds, They did not even have any cots, as they had a large group of highschoolers. They had no other rooms to switch us too. Could not get ahold of Expedia to fix. To "compensate", The hotel gave us free breakfast vouchers. The breakfast vouchers covered only fruit and yogurt. If we wanted eggs or any hot portion of breakfast, we still had to pay an extra $10. Then, the room had a pillow with a pillowcase that was stained with what looked like blood. There was toothpaste on the door. Overall, not what I would expect from a Hilton, but a budget a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

設備

Posted Jun 21, 2016
スリッパがなかった トイレの便座に便がついてた。掃除が行き届いていなかった お湯の出が悪かった。 立地は最高である
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy can hear everything

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We can hear everyone around us in the halls and the rooms next door. There must have been something going on outside too because it was so loud. We ordered food one night and it took over 40 min. I wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield, ca

Eveything we though it would be!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My husband and I came down to celebrate our 1 year anniversary since we got married down in SD. We had never stayed at this particular Hilton but let me tell you the King Whirlpool Loft Suite is life!!!! You have your own access elevator straight to the street!!! Beautiful room with floor to ceiling Windows the jacuzzi was fantastic the room was very clean and the staff! The staff was amazing and friendly regardless of the time of day or night. We will be back!! I am so glad Expedia exists because I probably wouldn't have stayed here otherwise! Thank you Hilton and Expedia!!