Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good clean hotel with good rates. We felt it was a bit understaffed as we arrived with a car and had to unload our own bags and find a cart to put them in. Other than that a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel staff was exceptional. It was in a a prime location. I would come here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Nice hotel inside and outside

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very satisfied with hotel and staff. Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ask for a room opposite to the freeway

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Ask for a room on the hill side.....much quieter!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortable and centrally located. Good rates for quality of service, met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Friendliest staff around

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: The freeways are right out your front door with a number of shopping areas and ease of getting to any site you desire from beaches to public transit.
Staying at the Hilton Mission Valley was a real treat from the check in with Michael to the hard working cleaning staff. The hotel's restaurant was enjoyable and staff very accommodating. Have realize that it is California and that prices are not cheap, but food is good and servings plentiful. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Close to everything we wanted to do!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A quick getaway weekend over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is close to Old Town, Balboa Park, Sea World & LaJolla. Lots of shopping & restaurants right across the freeway. The room was spacious, clean & quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The TV was easy to use. The complimentary Wifi was easy to connect to. The restaurant was reasonable. The only complaint I could have is the high self parking fee. 22 bucks a night, YIKES! Other than that, it was a great stay and will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Booked this hotel on a whim while driving down the highway. The room was clean and comfy. The people in room service were very nice. Free parking. & $4 dollars for valet. Only parked with valet once however had multiple charges for various days but not worth mentioning. Wifi was fairly good. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great location for zoo and Old Town. Room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So So

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was noisy. Noisy freeway and noisy guests at 1 in the morning!!