Ratings based on 2,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel next

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Husband and friend went for flag football tournament and stayed here. They LOVED the area and the hotel saying it was so nice! For the price I got on Expedia I can't be more satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A Filthy room under luxury labels

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: shutdown
I thought I had the nicest room I could imagine until I actually stayed in the room longer than a hour. I noticed a bad foul smell coming from the air conditioner. The filter contained molding and hasn't been cleaned in a long time. The valet workers did not handle my baggage well and when it was brought to me it had a really foul smell. I asked to be moved and I was sent to a downgraded room (handicapped) for the same price as my original room. I mentioned to the hotel worker and he made it like it was my fault. I will never use a hilton hotel going forward in my life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Muy céntrico el hotel muy buen ubicado

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Todo muy bien siempre que voy a San Diego llegó al Hilton excelente cadena de hoteles Muy buena ubicación persona y muy amplio el cuarto. Lo que debería de considerar es mejorar el precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone

El hotel Exelente .!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Muy satisfecho con el Hilton .! Exelente servicio de el personal , la mejor disposición. Las habitaciones de buen tamaño muy modernas . En perfecto estado. La verdad muy recomendado. Valor precio Exelente. Inmejorable ubicacion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Our San Diego Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: The restaurant is overpriced
Location: Very close to. Am or shopping malls, need to have a car to stay there.
Very nice hotel, and I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Doego area. Great accommodations, clean and comfortable rooms, the check in was quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Está muy bien ubicado para acceder a cualquier lugar en San Diego. El personal es muy cálido. El valet parking un poco caro, al igual que las comidas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the view, the staff, and their dinner menu. I also like how clean it was and smelled.
Cons: Change layout in bathroom and design it more for families. Have a less expensive breakfast menu or option.
Location: We were close enough to go downtown San Diego, Sea World and the beach without too much travel time.
Hy grandchildren and I stayed at the Hilton in Mission Valley and had a great experience. It was close to Mission Beach, Sea World, and downtown San Diego. Pool was a little small but since we were close to the beach it was okay. Restaurant breakfast prices were too expensive so we had to go out of the hotel to have breakfast and with 3 children it was difficult to do. The good part was Denny's, and Jack in The Box were not too far. Had we been offer a continental breakfast for a small fee it would have made our stay better. They did however have a great dinner menu and prices were reasonable for dinner. The room they put us in was not well designed for small children. The shower was too tall and the door leaked water when I opened it to wash their hair. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great view from the 9th floor. All the staff was very friendly, I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cuando fui no tenia Cocina y no me avisaron,cobran 22 dls diarios de estacionamiento lo que no se cobra en esa zona en los demás hotels y no tenían personal para limpiar todas las habitaciones la mía no tuvo en 2 días el tercero los hice hacerla ala a 10 de la noche y fue una persona que me dijo que no tremos personal para limpiar varios pisos del hotel y que había un descontrol y parte cuenta 180 más Iva
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The experience was great. The attention from the front desk was really good from the day we arrived. The hotel is in a good location and the room was very clean. Also the beds were very comfortable. This is not a hotel with ocean view or something that fancy, but it is a great hotel that is near all of the amenities in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Bonito hotel, cerca del centro de San Diego

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Buena ubicación
Cons: Que no cobren el estacionamiento a los huéspedes
En general nuestra estancia fue corta, solo 3 noches, pero el hotel está bien ubicado, tiene centros comerciales, restaurantes, atracciones cercanas. Los únicos dos detalles es que no estaba funcionando un elevador y en ocasiones tenías que esperar hasta 3 minutos a que llegara uno de los otros dos. Y el que te cobren el estacionamiento.