Ratings based on 2,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Está muy bien ubicado para acceder a cualquier lugar en San Diego. El personal es muy cálido. El valet parking un poco caro, al igual que las comidas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the view, the staff, and their dinner menu. I also like how clean it was and smelled.
Cons: Change layout in bathroom and design it more for families. Have a less expensive breakfast menu or option.
Location: We were close enough to go downtown San Diego, Sea World and the beach without too much travel time.
Hy grandchildren and I stayed at the Hilton in Mission Valley and had a great experience. It was close to Mission Beach, Sea World, and downtown San Diego. Pool was a little small but since we were close to the beach it was okay. Restaurant breakfast prices were too expensive so we had to go out of the hotel to have breakfast and with 3 children it was difficult to do. The good part was Denny's, and Jack in The Box were not too far. Had we been offer a continental breakfast for a small fee it would have made our stay better. They did however have a great dinner menu and prices were reasonable for dinner. The room they put us in was not well designed for small children. The shower was too tall and the door leaked water when I opened it to wash their hair. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great view from the 9th floor. All the staff was very friendly, I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cuando fui no tenia Cocina y no me avisaron,cobran 22 dls diarios de estacionamiento lo que no se cobra en esa zona en los demás hotels y no tenían personal para limpiar todas las habitaciones la mía no tuvo en 2 días el tercero los hice hacerla ala a 10 de la noche y fue una persona que me dijo que no tremos personal para limpiar varios pisos del hotel y que había un descontrol y parte cuenta 180 más Iva
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The experience was great. The attention from the front desk was really good from the day we arrived. The hotel is in a good location and the room was very clean. Also the beds were very comfortable. This is not a hotel with ocean view or something that fancy, but it is a great hotel that is near all of the amenities in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Bonito hotel, cerca del centro de San Diego

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Buena ubicación
Cons: Que no cobren el estacionamiento a los huéspedes
En general nuestra estancia fue corta, solo 3 noches, pero el hotel está bien ubicado, tiene centros comerciales, restaurantes, atracciones cercanas. Los únicos dos detalles es que no estaba funcionando un elevador y en ocasiones tenías que esperar hasta 3 minutos a que llegara uno de los otros dos. Y el que te cobren el estacionamiento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinebeck NY

Good location for what I was doing in the area.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: See above AND enough vegan choices on the breakfast buffet. Served attractively with real dishes and cutlery. Appreciated.
Cons: The room was comfortable and well appointed, but I found the brown and white color scheme a bit dull.
Location: I enjoyed going to the Cygnet theater. Location is only a short ride to the Coaster commuter railroad, which I took up to Oceanside.
The staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable. At times only one elevator out of three was working and one of them made a bumping sound while moving. But no one got stuck. Just the inconvenience of a longer than usual weight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sinaloa, Mexico.

Hotel en excelentes condiciones, bien ubicado.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
En general cumple con las expectativas de un Hilton. El estacionamiento tiene costo adicional de 22 dlls la noche y el desayuno si no está incluido en tu paquete, tiene costo de 18 dlls. Los elevadores son muy lentos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Mission Valley

Nice hotel close to shopping and beaches

Posted May 31, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Hotel needs work is mechanics such as extremely slow elevators just a little nuisance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel was very nice on the inside and close to a lot of attractions in San Diego. The staff were very polite and helped with any questions we had. The only complaint I have is that we were unaware of the cost for parking. Overall a very nice clean hotel, we would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Hilton Mission Valley

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant food (when you could get service)
Cons: See above - mainly more staff in the restaurant.
Location: Easy to get to the San Diego Zoo and other attractions at Balboa park. Easy to get to Old town. Mall just over the highway to get other essentials.
Reasonable hotel, close to the zoo, a mall and Balboa park. The food is great but the service in the restaurant is poor. There doesn't seem to be enough staff to handle all the customers. At one point, I had to ask the manager twice for our food, after waiting 45 minutes and then waited another 45 minutes to get the bill after I asked again! Admittedly it was during "Happy hour" but if the restaurant is filled, bring in more staff! When we went to the restaurant when it wasn't busy, it took some time to find someone to seat us. I finally asked the bell staff to find somebody. The pocket door to the bathroom wouldn't close all the way without making a loud scraping noise! This should has been adjusted by maintenance staff. The bathroom was small for my family considering the price of the room.