Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

central to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel, close to everything in San Diego. Close to downtown, sea world, the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to Everything

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Is really nice for an older hotel. Staff is great and location is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It was a good hotel but there were loud drunk people partying in the room next to us that kept us up a lot of the night one night. We had to call the front desk 3 times between 1 and 4am to get the issue resolved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the extra fees add up.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel has a great location. Recent attempts to modernize the facility make it ok. I wouldn't put this hotel much above average. The parking fees are something to consider when you make comparisons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Clean looking hotel with good service.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff were great and very helpful. The place looks great and is not far from Fashion Valley, Westfield and lots of restaurants. Unfortunately I had to change rooms due to itching in bed and bites on my arm. Second room had same issue and physical siting of bed bug. I left a day early as I could no longer stay. Personally I would never stay there again. I am sure that pets staying in a hotel does not help with trying to control pests. Just my option. I have stayed at many Hilton hotels in the past and never had such an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations with excellent customer servic

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I came to san diego for a wedding. The hotel location was perfect. The staff was great, and my room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest

Wish I was told up front about the pool and spa

Posted Mar 27, 2017
All in all this is an average hotel. The room was very clean which was much appreciated. The staff seemed pretty friendly; didn't have much contact with them. My biggest issue with them is that I was not notified either prior to or at check in about the pool and spa being closed. Had I known I would have stayed elsewhere. A pool and spa is something I require when staying at a hotel. Closures do happen but they could have at least told us at check in. My daughter called the front desk about towels and that's how we found out. Glad I didn't change into my bathing suit and just gone down there. They did offer the Sheraton's pool so we did that one of the days. Price was high considering the pool closure and parking at $25 per night. Rate should have been discounted more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and very accommodating , room was clean.
Cons: Food at the restaurant was terrible.
The staff was amazing! The room was clean. The food at the restaurant was terrible. Unfortunately the pool was under construction during our stay. Parking was very pricey at 24 dollars a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall great location..! Right next to the freeway and easy to travel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great Location near airport! It's clean, quiet and comfortable. The room is modern and big enough for two people.