Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Doesn't look like much from the outside but looks are deceiving. Inside was very nice and room was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel muy centrico, limpio y habitaciones amplias y mobiliario nuevo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Nice lobby, common areas; Motel 6-ish room.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, contemporary design
Cons: Room furniture scratched, stained. Iron did not work, poor lighting in bath, no full length mirror. Window didn't close tightly, hwy noise.
Adequate lodgings for a family wedding weekend. Nearby mall w/restaurants and great brewery (Gordon Bielsch), but requires some climbing and a hike over interstate 8. Unattractive and walled-in pool area, w/small thin towels. Mediocre breakfast buffet will cost you $20.00. I requested late checkout as my flight did not leave until after 9PM Sunday. They gave me till 2pm, but even with Do Not Disturb sign out, 4 different staff people knocked at my door between 11am & 2pm to see when I was checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel San diego

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great for shopping great for getting to anywhere you wanted and quickly! In fact superb!
Loved this hotel! Room was super light and airy. Staff friendly cheerful and very helpful! The only thing we thought was that the walls were too thin. We had a very very loud snorer and then at 530am he was blowing his nose and coughing for another hour and half. Thank goodness it was only one night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is very modern and clean. It's easy access to the highway. All the places we wanted to go in San Diego were 30min or less from that location. I would definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It was a good hotel and close to most of the shonings. Staff are frindly and professional. They allowed me for early check in,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean hotel but had a really bad experiance

Posted Sep 5, 2016
the light on top of my shower had a severe water leak from the room above. It was a electrical hazard because my bathroom became flooded. The hotel did not want to give me a refund or a new room. After insisting over an hour they offered a new room but my wife was asleep already. I did not shower due to the risk of being electricuted nor used my toilet. Overall i paid for a room that was uses to me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to shops and highway

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very pleasant hotel staff .Close to shops and Restaurants. Comfy beds. The only frustrating thing was it is a tight turn into parking garage gate. We had to keep getting out of car to put ticket in to open the gate. Over all very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel next

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Husband and friend went for flag football tournament and stayed here. They LOVED the area and the hotel saying it was so nice! For the price I got on Expedia I can't be more satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A Filthy room under luxury labels

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: shutdown
I thought I had the nicest room I could imagine until I actually stayed in the room longer than a hour. I noticed a bad foul smell coming from the air conditioner. The filter contained molding and hasn't been cleaned in a long time. The valet workers did not handle my baggage well and when it was brought to me it had a really foul smell. I asked to be moved and I was sent to a downgraded room (handicapped) for the same price as my original room. I mentioned to the hotel worker and he made it like it was my fault. I will never use a hilton hotel going forward in my life.