Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Buen hotel pero no muy limpia la habitacion

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: La limpieza de las habitaciones
Esta en una localización muy cómoda, el hotel esta bien pero las personas que limpian la habitación, no lo hacen con esmero, son muy mediocres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC Canada

Great location and easy to get around

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Traveling for work. Area has shopping and lots of restaurants. Cab rides averaged under $25 most places. Great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

立地に注意

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: 清潔さ。
Cons: 近くのショッピングセンターやコンベンションセンターへのシャトルバスがあるといいのですが。
Location: 近くにファッションバレーという充実したショッピングモールがある。車があって少し脚が延ばせれば楽しみ方も倍増。でも、観光メインの時はこの付近のホテルを選ぶかどうか不明です。
近くのコンベンションセンターのイベントに参加したが、タクシーでしか移動できず残念。車があるかホテルにこもる場合にはお薦め。複雑怪奇なインターチェンジの近くにあり、レンタカーでの運転も難しそう。周辺にはやたらとホテルが多く、選択もバリエーションがあるが初めてなので選択時点ではわからなかった。 ホテル自体は快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and tidiness facilities.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Mostly. I'm satisfied. Only one thing I didn't like was left strong perfume smell after cleaning room. It made me somehow sick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Incredible friendliness and help from everyone!!! I spent three days and received excellent advise and assistance from all staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy centrico

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion, el trato, los cuartos, muy bueno en general
Cons: Room service que sea 24 horas
Location: Esta frente al fashion valley mall, cerca del centro de san diego, del aeropuerto, a minutos de sea world
Todo muy bien en este hotel, lo unico es que no hay room service 24 hrs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great service, not great rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2016
On the surface this hotel appears 4 star quality but it is only a facade. The bedding is so scratchy I got rashes on my knees and elbows. The shower door seal had a crack in it and it soaked the floor. Additionally the shower overflowed and as there is no tub my husband had to wait with shampoo in his hair for them to come snake the drain. The amenities lists a video game console in the room of which there were none. It also lists bathrobes as a standard amenity for the level of the room we stayed in, but we had to request some. When they arrived they were the oldest and roughest robes I've ever tried. The elevators are old and a little scary, especially when guests disregard the 8 person limit and cram in because they don't want to wait another five minutes for the next one to crawl up. The service and the bar/restaurant were great and housekeeping was respectful of our things. The food was good although portion sizes were mostly on the too large side for us. The location was great, allowing for short drives to most local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: I really liked how clean and comfortable it was!
Cons: They could add more staff at the front desk to improve a promptness to check in.
Location: It's close by the beach, downtown, and not too far from the airport.
My stay at the Hilton Mission Valley was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel close to transportatopn!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: Easy access to all major sight-seeing places.
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was close to any type of transportation. The staff went above and beyond with service. A top notch stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More snacks in the exec suite
Location: Near fashion valley mall. Close to Old Town.
The hotel is not near downtown, but it is across from the mall. Request a room facing away from the highway. There's an executive suite on the 14th floor if you are an HHonors member. Polite staff overall and great beds. Spacious rooms.