Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our room was clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly. A great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel was close to the beach, and a great location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, but when we turned on the air conditioning there was black stuff coming out of the vents. We made the staff aware of it and they took care of it right away. Other than that the place was perfect. The breakfast was great. There was fruit, pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, Bagels, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, and toast. I'm sure I'm forgetting a few other things, but there plenty of food and a lot to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Marcel Mansour, Hotel Management
Good Day Bach, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback of your positive experience with us. We are delighted you thought our staff were very friendly. We are fortunate to have such a helpful team serving our valued guests. We are also pleased to read your positive comments on our complimentary hot breakfast. Our team looks forward to making your next visit a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My son loved the pancakes for breakfast! The pool was a big hit and the staff was friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Marcel Mansour, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your 5 star experience with us. We are delighted your son loved our breakfast pancakes. We are so pleased you thought our staff was friendly as well. Our team can't wait for your family's next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The staff was very helpful and were willing to help with any question you may have. I watched as employees coming into work stopped and picked up debri that others through on the ground. That in itself these days is impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great location,great staff,great breakfast....Would definitely stay there again & recommend to family and friends.
Location: Close to beach & attractions
The Hotel was very nice & a great location & staff very nice. However for some reason we were put in a room that was obviously for disabled persons. This made the shower uncomfortable as it had a disabled seat in it not leaving much room to shower. Obviously a great feature for someone who needed it but not so much for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, breakfast, and staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Beach, Shopping, San Diego, Los Angeles.
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel was perfect. Close to the beach and shopping. Oceanside Pier is close by. We drove to LA for Universal Studios, Was Museum, Griffiths Observatory, Newport Beach, and down to San Diego for the Zoo, and La Jolla. Fun trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My wife and I loved our stay there!! The staff were amazing and the environment was just perfect for our honeymoon The staff members really helped us out since we didn't know the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, UT

Great hotel with great access to I-5.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Access to I-5. Breakfast.
Cons: Front desk service was a bit slow, although very courteous.
Location: The Flower Fields and Carlsbad beach are very close. It was only short drive to San Diego for other attractions there.
Perfect for our trip. Close to the Flower Fields and a beautiful beach. The access to I-5 couldn't have been better for day trips to San Diego Zoo, Sea World, La Jolla, Pacific Beach, and whale watching. Breakfast offerings were good, room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again on a trip to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Updated decor. Friendly staff.
Cons: Water pressure was low.
Really positive stay. Would definitely stay here again on the next Legoland trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, included breakfast, good staff.
Cons: Elevators need some help.
Location: Beach is close, grocery store is close as well as a couple of restaurants.
Good location for my trip. Very accommodating - no problem having our bicycles in our room. Continental breakfast was just fine - cute pancake maker and some meat and egg options each day along with fresh oranges and bananas. The staff was quick to re-stock..