Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annual visit to the relatives in Escondido

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stay there once a year for a long weekend, this time the property did not feel as well-cared for. It was a little noisy, older fridge in room, shower temp changed during shower. The included breakfast was just right, very clean and hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our favorite

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not our favorite; probably won't stay here again. We love Holiday Inn Express Hotels; however, this one was not up to par. Very dated, old, broken lamps, no outlets next to bed; just one long extension cord that went around the entire room for all they needed to plug in and one outlet across the room to plug in our cell phones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
In our case the location was perfect, easy access to the freeway, close to downtown, close to markets and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Central location close to shops walking distance to shops & food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Dear Maria: We appreciate your feedback during your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Elevator was too small. There was a funky smell emanating from the room when we entered it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are working on resolving that issue immediately. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suite Escondido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Review of Holiday Inn Express in Escondido, CA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here before. I originally looked at it because Holiday Inn's are a good place to stay. Good value for your dollar.
Cons: A small quartet playing at breakfast? Seriously, nothing.
Location: Near Coco's & In and Out. Pretty much convenient to everything. Not there for vacation, but did do some wineries. Gas prices are good out there.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed had fitted sheets, which is important to me as I don't like sleeping in a tangled mess. One of the main things I liked was the free breakfast. All the hot foods were good and the woman in charge was great. Friendly and outgoing and lot's of attention to detail. They have wine bottle openers you can borrow at the front desk - how great is that?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels