Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: the cinnamon buns!
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping area close by
weekend stay great breakfast. Quiet. Met our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent tay with us. We are happy that we were able to meet your hotel needs and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not as new as other Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Clean room, nice staff at breakfast time. Little outdated compared to some of the Holiday Inn Express we have stayed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel located in a small mall right on the side of a main street, next to an In-N-Out Burger. Don't like the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County,Ca

Overall stay was pleasant.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy freeway access. Nearby shopping center.
Cons: Electrical plugs or charging stations.
Location: In and Out Hamburgers nearby, Coco's Restaurant, Target, Panera Bread, Gas Station
Overall the hotel, staff, breakfast and location was good. Only recommendation to hotel is to provide convenient extensions for charging phones. The electrical plugs were very much inconvenient. There are NONE by the beds. The only one was only able to charge 1 item on top of desk, otherwise you had to charge in the bathroom. The room has extension cords for the lamps, which we had to disconnect in order to charge our phones. It was very inconvenient, unplugging and moving things around the room to find an electrical outlet. Other than that. All was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Greeted by a friendly front desk clerk upon arrival. Left hotel for an hour and came back with no parking. A hotel staff helped us find a spot. Hotel room was clean and surprisingly quiet despite of seeing lots of people inside. Breakfast was great. Glad that there were healthy options. Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Central location close to shops walking distance to shops & food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Dear Maria: We appreciate your feedback during your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Elevator was too small. There was a funky smell emanating from the room when we entered it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are working on resolving that issue immediately. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suite Escondido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Review of Holiday Inn Express in Escondido, CA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here before. I originally looked at it because Holiday Inn's are a good place to stay. Good value for your dollar.
Cons: A small quartet playing at breakfast? Seriously, nothing.
Location: Near Coco's & In and Out. Pretty much convenient to everything. Not there for vacation, but did do some wineries. Gas prices are good out there.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed had fitted sheets, which is important to me as I don't like sleeping in a tangled mess. One of the main things I liked was the free breakfast. All the hot foods were good and the woman in charge was great. Friendly and outgoing and lot's of attention to detail. They have wine bottle openers you can borrow at the front desk - how great is that?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The service was great and so was the location. Its close to the freeway and near many places to eat and shops which was convenient.
Cons: The room looked old and run down (not like the pictures) It also had a very bad smell.
Location: Lots of options for food and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Dear R: Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido