Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

walking distance to restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Check in staff was very friendly & gave us a warm welcome. We enjoyed the coffee bar too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Dear J.J: It is great to know that the staff was friendly and gave you a warm welcome. We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotel for your lodging needs. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Needs a lot of maintenance

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Plumbing was terrible with shower leaking all night. Also, faucet cold water will send hot water and had to wait several minutes for it to get cold. There were ants crawling in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Dear Leo: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. We have noted them and will address them immediately. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Expess Hotel & Suites Escondido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: the cinnamon buns!
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping area close by
weekend stay great breakfast. Quiet. Met our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent tay with us. We are happy that we were able to meet your hotel needs and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not as new as other Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Clean room, nice staff at breakfast time. Little outdated compared to some of the Holiday Inn Express we have stayed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Vikki, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel located in a small mall right on the side of a main street, next to an In-N-Out Burger. Don't like the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County,Ca

Overall stay was pleasant.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy freeway access. Nearby shopping center.
Cons: Electrical plugs or charging stations.
Location: In and Out Hamburgers nearby, Coco's Restaurant, Target, Panera Bread, Gas Station
Overall the hotel, staff, breakfast and location was good. Only recommendation to hotel is to provide convenient extensions for charging phones. The electrical plugs were very much inconvenient. There are NONE by the beds. The only one was only able to charge 1 item on top of desk, otherwise you had to charge in the bathroom. The room has extension cords for the lamps, which we had to disconnect in order to charge our phones. It was very inconvenient, unplugging and moving things around the room to find an electrical outlet. Other than that. All was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Greeted by a friendly front desk clerk upon arrival. Left hotel for an hour and came back with no parking. A hotel staff helped us find a spot. Hotel room was clean and surprisingly quiet despite of seeing lots of people inside. Breakfast was great. Glad that there were healthy options. Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pros : Excellent location off of the 15, dining options took some searching but great local Thai, good cable TV, friendly staff, cheap price, thought it would be noisy next to freeway but not so. Cons: Hallway carpet horrible, tiny elevator (but housekeeping carts cant fit so that is a plus), housekeeping didn't honor towel reuse - either bad training or didn't care about water conservation - true of almost every hotel that purports to be 'green'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels