Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful foyer; cozy fireplace; wow!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: the location and the view
Cons: bathrooms can be more spacious
Location: great restaurants nearby; downtown within walking distance
I want a living room like their foyer! Beautiful Enjoyed breakfast by the fireplace
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a beautiful hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Room was big and had a fridge, microwave and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear JP, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, all of our rooms feature a microwave and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit riesigen Zimmern

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Riesige Zimmer, gute Lage (falls man ein Auto hat) und für amerikanische Verhältnisse gutes Frühstück
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Lieber Jens, Vielen Dank für das Feedback über Ihren Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego / Sorrento Valley. Wir freuen uns, zu hören, wir sind ein tolles Hotel. Wir arbeiten hart daran, unseren Gästen ein unvergessliches Erlebnis und sind so froh, erreicht haben gesagt, Aufgabe. Wie Sie erwähnten, wir bieten kostenloses Frühstück und freuen uns, Sie in der Lage, um es während Ihres Aufenthalts waren. Wir hoffen, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in San Diego wieder zu sehen. Vielen Dank für die Überprüfung im Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego / Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice quiet location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, clean and spacious, great staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A generous free breakfast is served daily. Very clean and spacious room and bathroom. Right next to a Chili's and not too far from the highway and other stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we have “very friendly and accommodating staff”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched when you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice and Clean Hotel....

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Hotel is clean, new, and comfortable. The room is very large. My room has a kitchen sink, dining table, separate sitting area with a large sofa. Hotel staff is professional, friendly, and polite. Parking is free, sufficient, and in front of hotel. Cell phone reception is acceptable. A/C is sufficient. Over all, I enjoyed my stay a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Dm, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice and clean hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, our suites do feature an additional sitting area and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
all pros except for slow internet and heater smelled like burn but it prob had never been used this being san diego. stay was excellent otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Hrjeh, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Los Angeles

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was big enough for my family of 5. Great price and conveniently located right off the freeway. Big jacuzzi and a crisp clean pool. Thank you for a no hassle 3 Day 2 night getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you had a no hassle stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, our property does feature an outdoor pool, as well as whirlpool, and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irvin from East Los Angeles

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had the best time. We were really pleased with the hotel and the service we received. Would definitely stay with the hotel again. Love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Irvin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are an “amazing” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.