Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly & accommodating. Safe location. Within 10 miles to many different beaches & tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Nice, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that your stay was “nice and quiet.” We always aim to provide our guests with a relaxing visit and we’re delighted to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Breakfast was very good. Area was nice and quiet. Chilis restaurant in the parking lot. Other restaurants near by. Occasional plane flew over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re glad that you got the chance to enjoy it during your stay. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice and friendly atmosphere..... So far so good....!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Mira Mesa

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Offered bath & body works products.
Cons: Make breakfast until 10am?
Our stay was awesome. The free breakfast did not disappoint and the staff was very cool. We're from MN and wasn't prepared for the 4th of July chaos and they let us bbq and have a small pool party. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Angelina, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re glad that we accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re delighted that you got the chance to enjoy it during your stay. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable,clean and quiet

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Located in a quiet business area with a restaurant on the same property. Room was sacious and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was “comfortable, clean, and quiet.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are touched to have achieved that with you. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff members who provided you with helpful and friendly service. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calexico, CA

nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: the attention
Cons: the cookis run away
Location: for us was very convinient
very good customer service, excelente service very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear laurita, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with excellent service and are a “very nice hotel.” We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are delighted that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we are happy that you got the chance to enjoy them during your visit. Once more, thank you for providing feedback on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & quiet location

Posted May 26, 2016
Nice, clean, new, quiet hotel. With a car, it's a quick drive to anything you want to do in San Diego. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that you found your stay nice and quiet. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we are glad that you found it convenient during your visit. Again, we appreciate your review on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Loved the hotel but Expedia charged us $30 more than the hotel would have charged us so we would think twice before using your service again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel. We always aim to wow our guest and we are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Simple

Posted May 5, 2016
Simple yet nice, comfortable hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Good variety of food served at Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you received a “clean room and bathroom”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to city in a great neighborhood

Posted May 3, 2016
Awesome hotel in awesome location only 20 min tops to downtown San Diego. In very clean and friendly business district. Hotel staff very helpful. Free breakfast was amazing and they give you many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our staff is very helpful. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.