Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County

Kid friendly hotel 15 minutes from the Zoo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I booked this hotel because of the location being only 15 minutes from the San Diego Zoo. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and the rooms were. The staff at check in we're very friendly and helpful. The room I got was a king bed one bedroom. The room was very nice... Pool view, large flat screen tv, nice bathroom, and had a mini fridge and microwave. The pool area was very nice and the pool was heated which was a bonus. We had a complimentary breakfast which was great as well. The breakfast spread included scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh made pancakes, coffee, fresh fruit, and a bunch of other options. My 2 year old loved it so this place is definitely kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs. WE always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the San Diego Zoo and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca.

Perfect, inexpensive and accessible Hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Accessible to everything. Peaceful and private, yet inexpensive.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: La Jolla beach, shopping, restaurants and regular grocery stores around.
We had a good glimpse of La Jolla cove, shores/beach just a few miles away from Hotel. The accommodation was superb. Saved a lot from daily breakfast offered. The surroundings was quiet and private. Staff are accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re touched to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near La Jolla and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Very nice stay. Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great to have free Wi-Fi, free parking, free breakfast. Good quiet location with easy access to freeway. It would be helpful to have more than 1 washer/dryer. Had to wait in line to do laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the quiet neighborhood, the free parking, I can go on but I don't have the time!
Location: The location is perfect if you don't want to get caught up in all the madness of downtown and the area is super clean and safe!
A great place to stay all around. The hotel is clean, quiet, offers free breakfast, the rooms are comfortable, they don't charge you for parking and there's a Chili's in the same parking lot. Perfect stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown San Diego, we’re glad that it was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly & accommodating. Safe location. Within 10 miles to many different beaches & tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Nice, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that your stay was “nice and quiet.” We always aim to provide our guests with a relaxing visit and we’re delighted to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Breakfast was very good. Area was nice and quiet. Chilis restaurant in the parking lot. Other restaurants near by. Occasional plane flew over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re glad that you got the chance to enjoy it during your stay. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice and friendly atmosphere..... So far so good....!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Mira Mesa

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Offered bath & body works products.
Cons: Make breakfast until 10am?
Our stay was awesome. The free breakfast did not disappoint and the staff was very cool. We're from MN and wasn't prepared for the 4th of July chaos and they let us bbq and have a small pool party. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Angelina, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re glad that we accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re delighted that you got the chance to enjoy it during your stay. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable,clean and quiet

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Located in a quiet business area with a restaurant on the same property. Room was sacious and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was “comfortable, clean, and quiet.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are touched to have achieved that with you. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff members who provided you with helpful and friendly service. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calexico, CA

nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: the attention
Cons: the cookis run away
Location: for us was very convinient
very good customer service, excelente service very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear laurita, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with excellent service and are a “very nice hotel.” We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are delighted that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we are happy that you got the chance to enjoy them during your visit. Once more, thank you for providing feedback on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.