Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good nights rest. Great breakfast and fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mv

I booked for 5 people and room was to small

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Small room for 5room was to small for 5 persons Usually get a sofa bed and teleological beds Not this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel is very nice, location is great, next to the highway and 20-30 minutes to the tourist spots. We didnt face much traffic which was great. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Amanda V. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us about your recent stay. We utilize the reviews to helps us find areas of improvement as well as to provide consistency. If you have any suggestions in regards to ways we can improve our breakfast, we are always open to ideas but are limited to what the brand will approve us to do due to their standards which we maintain. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
the hotel staff were very helpful with all our questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Amanda V., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope you come back soon and try out our new pool which is soon to be completed. See you on your next visit to lovely San Diego! Best wishes, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not close to beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Parking is not plentiful.
Location: Very good location. Many places to eat within walking distance.
The only issue was that I made the reservation (Joel) and the Expedia account is apparently under my wife's name. They needed to call my wife before I could check in. Took about 30 minutes to check in. Good thing my wife eventually called them. Seems ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Amanda V. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry you were not able to check into a reservation made in someone else's name, but I hope you can understand that this is a safety concern and something we have in place to keep people safe, as that is our job as innkeepers. I do understand the frustration that you encountered and apologize for that. We are always here for you and highly suggest having the name of the person who will physically check-in on the reservation for safety sake. Thank you and we hope you will come back again in the near future. Best regards, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nevada

Nice, very convenient.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very well, I will recommend it to my friends and I would stay here again when visiting San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Amanda V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. You feedback is valued as this is the best way to measure our performance. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Atom was awesome at the desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sweet review of our staff and rating of our property. We hope you will come visit us and our hospitable employees again in the near future. Best Regards, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great atmosphere! Clean facility and friendly staff. Would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We look forward to your next stay with us. Depending on how soon you visit, you should be able to utilize our lovely new pool. See you soon! Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Trung

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Trung! We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego. Thank you again and Happy New Year! Best Regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ortega

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Please come visit us again soon in the near future. Best wishes, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer