Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Worth for travel and vacation staying. Price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Amanda Vargas-Kraemer, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always so pleased to hear from happy guests as we work hard to ensure that everyone has a great stay. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Diego. Best, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very comfortable beds!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The beds, the shower water pressure, the room cooling system.
Cons: The parking situation definitely needs to be worked out.
Stayed for 1 night. The room was clean, quiet and I loved that I could adjust the temperature of the room easily and get it just right. I had read about the comfortable beds in another review, and they were right. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was booked at full capacity due to a closeby event, so parking was an issue. since there are 2 hotels that share a parking lot, it was impossible to find parking. The front desk suggested parking in a lot behind a nearby Denny's. I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue if it weren't at capacity, or for anyone checking in early, but if you arrive after 9PM, then be prepared to park away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Nice hotel in San Diego

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I booked this hotel a day before my stay at a reasonable price. My arrival time was late at night yet my check in was very easy and quick. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Didn't have a chance to use the gym or pool but there's always a next time. They offer a complementary breakfast that is very filling. Would definitely come again and recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
Dear Pepper, Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay went smooth and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. Hopefully you had a chance to try one of our chocolate waffles. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Erica Atmaca General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The night we arrived the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We got to our room and the key wouldn't work. We were on the 3rd floor. We went back and forth a couple of times and the desk clerk came up with me the 2nd time and brought different keys to a different room. It was 2AM. The next day everything went great. Saturday came around, we go ready and left, when we came back from a day at the beach our keys didn't work again. We waiting around outside our room for over an hour without being able to get into our room. We were told that engineering had to be contacted. That person finally came up where we were at and he eventually let us into the room. We finished out that evening with no room keys. We had to make sure someone in our party stayed in the room so we could get back in. The next morning as we went out for breakfast and checked out we told that our key situation hadn't been fixed yet. We won't be booking that hotel again. We didn't let it ruin our weekend but it was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by thomas from Minden NV

I'd stay here again.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Next to major freeway. Be prepared for traffic noise. Had a slight glitch in incidental billing but manager communicated well and solved problem.Access to adjoining sister property and guests have access to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was short but very comfortable. The beds were Goldilocks and so were the pillows. Our room was clean and had several towels available to use. I would recommend staying here if you're in need of a place to lay your head for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in midnight. There's few parking spot. Other than that, no problem. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and Comfy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was clean, quiet and had comfortable beds.
Cons: I wish they had a restaurant inside, but there was a Denny's and other restaurants close-by.
Location: Right off the freeway. Plenty of shops and restaurants close to hotel. Movie theater across the freeway.
Was here for a 2-day "stay-cation". Hotel was updated. Had a room on the 4th floor, facing the highway, but it was surprisingly quiet. No traffic noise. Room was clean and the beds were very comfy. Sleeping on them was a dream. We loved the breakfast buffet in the morning. There was no pool here, but we were told we were free to use the pool at the neighboring hotel because it was the same owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Amanda Vargas-Kraemer, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, I value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Murat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels