Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The facility.
The hotel is old. Our room was by the back entrance. The back entrance has obviously had many attempts at break in. Our room door did not close easily. The breakfast was definitely not up to par with what I expect from Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: The pool was more of a kiddie pool. I wanted to swim but it was too small.
Location: The location was good
The first room they put us in was terrible, it had a dirty feel and smell and the air conditioner didn't work. I complained of the smell and that I didn't think the room was worth the price the manager didn't seem to care, that evening I called down about the air conditioner and Jeff moved us to a different room and it was much better. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Stephen Davila, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, First I would like to apologize on behalf of the team for your less-than-great first impression of our hotel. We are happy that Jeff was able to assist you in a new accommodation. The stay you had is certainly not the norm, and we hope that in the future you will allow us the opportunity to prove that to you! All the best, Stephen Davila Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good nights rest. Great breakfast and fitness center.
3 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mv

I booked for 5 people and room was to small

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Small room for 5room was to small for 5 persons Usually get a sofa bed and teleological beds Not this time
5 out of 5
by janet

Excellent service!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs are so friendly and helpful. They even gave us discount for our room! I will surely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Nice hotel for business in or touring San Diego.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's a very nice mid-priced hotel. I came to the area to take an exam, and brought my daughter along. She enjoyed relaxing in the room, and I did my thing. The breakfast is nice, the facilities clean and attractive, very freeway (I15) handy.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sidhartha

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing