Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

乾淨舒適

Posted Nov 29, 2016
房間乾淨舒適,寧靜不吵雜。服務還不錯。唯一缺點是我們住一樓客房,窗外是停車場,但窗簾無法全部合起,外面看的進來,感覺比較沒隱私。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The only trouble I had was the travel website, Expedia, failed to pre-pay for my reservation. The hotel staff bent over backward working with me and them correcting the problem. They have my thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Had great stay. Staff was very friendly and facilities were great. The van service made getting around very easy. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota, Stati Uniti d'America

Pleasant and relaxing.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Front desk personnel and services. Breakfast was good. Room clears and comfortable.
Cons: Room attendant didn't leave new coffee and cups on second day.
Location: Near Old Town. Shuttles to places we wanted to go. Trolley tours took us to all parts of city that were highlights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Noisy and smelled odd

Posted Oct 11, 2016
To start, the staff was friendly and helpful. However, while the hotel itself was clean, for some reason the carpet felt moist and the hallway and room smelled odd. That being said, the worst part was by far the noise. The hotel is about 70 feet from the I-5 in San Diego. Non stop trucks, cars and motorbikes and if you do manage a quiet moment and fall asleep, the 1990's A/C unit will surly wake you up. Don't stay here if you plan to get some sleep in your hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great freindly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice place, great location. We asked for an airport view and got it, the minor downside is that the windows face the I5! Staff couldnt do enough for us. Breakfast was pretty good. The Shuttle is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Shuttle so nice and convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed a two night stay at this clean & comfortable hotel. Shuttle service is excellent, staff pleasant & helpful, good continental breakfast. Close to Old Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Amazing hotel for military families!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I can't thank this hotel enough for our stay for my son's graduation from bootcamp at MCRD. They were extremely helpful and quick getting us picked up from the airport, getting us to and from MCRD and when we had a tight schedule on graduation day and had to get to the airport they took care of everything and made sure we were there on time. They even extend checkout time so you don't have to checkout before graduation. Amazing and helpful I can't praise them enough. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great stay while in town to perform 2 shows!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Close to airport/ downtown. Minutes from everything
All 10 of us enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Old Town while in SD to perform to concerts. Clean rooms, great breakfast and within a 5 minute drive of everything we needed. Great service and hot tub is 24 hours!! Thanks yall. www.jdshelburne.com