Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Very nice and close to airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Early morning flight so convenient to get to airport. Checked in late but everyone was very friendly and accomodating. Have stayed there twice and yes would again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Didn't stay there

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was disgusting and Unsafe. People drinking outside and huge cockaroaches in tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay....

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Was looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay!! And a ride back to the airport!! Perfect thank you!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

So Outdated!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Update everything, windows especially and better bedding.
Location: The location is above the freeway
Where to begin! This hotel is about 7 blocks from Old Town, which is fine, but the title is a little miss leading, it's not really in "Old Town" The windows are paper thin, and sounded like a window was open, but we couldn't find it..Our room was just above the freeway, so extremely loud, all night long. T.V.'S are very small. Not a big deal, but in this day and age, found that to be strange, especially in a two room suite. The beddinging is very light, with no extras provided. Over all, the staff were nice. Hotel is run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The only trouble I had was the travel website, Expedia, failed to pre-pay for my reservation. The hotel staff bent over backward working with me and them correcting the problem. They have my thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Had great stay. Staff was very friendly and facilities were great. The van service made getting around very easy. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sarasota, Stati Uniti d'America

Pleasant and relaxing.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Front desk personnel and services. Breakfast was good. Room clears and comfortable.
Cons: Room attendant didn't leave new coffee and cups on second day.
Location: Near Old Town. Shuttles to places we wanted to go. Trolley tours took us to all parts of city that were highlights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Noisy and smelled odd

Posted Oct 11, 2016
To start, the staff was friendly and helpful. However, while the hotel itself was clean, for some reason the carpet felt moist and the hallway and room smelled odd. That being said, the worst part was by far the noise. The hotel is about 70 feet from the I-5 in San Diego. Non stop trucks, cars and motorbikes and if you do manage a quiet moment and fall asleep, the 1990's A/C unit will surly wake you up. Don't stay here if you plan to get some sleep in your hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, great freindly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice place, great location. We asked for an airport view and got it, the minor downside is that the windows face the I5! Staff couldnt do enough for us. Breakfast was pretty good. The Shuttle is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Shuttle so nice and convenient