Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice getaway to San Diego's Wild Animal Park.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy location, close to the park. Good spot for Safari Park visitors.
Cons: Needs air conditioning in the hallways and the parking was crowded.
Location: Less than 10 miles from the Safari Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

I didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The bed n breakfast
Cons: More selection when it comes to breakfast
Location: Drive about 20-30mins for the tourist attractions
The room was spacious n quiet. I loved the bed it was soooo soft
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice. Breakfast was great. It was about 20 mins north of downtown SD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

nice hotel, CRAPPY PARKING

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the staff are excellent
Cons: the size of the parking spots
hotel is great but the parking spaces suck, they are too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

It was a pleasant one night stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Mattress was a bit hard, just a personal preference. Love the Keurig coffee maker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Commercials are accurate!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had a great stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The facility was a bit older but honestly it exceeded my expectations. The staff was fantastic. And being able to grab breakfast was a plus! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I couldn't find room easily. It took sometime to find elevator and then room. After that room key/card didn't work. So I called help desk they came and replaced card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Not the best not the worst

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hallways smelled so bad on my floor I don't think I'll ever get that smell off of me . I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

GOOD PLACE TO STAY - UNEXPLAINED CHARGES

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nice location and clean
Cons: Hotel staff and explanation of charges.
Location: Only stayed one night - it was close to where our event took place.
This room was prepaid and at a good price. We were running late and called the hotel - they said they would make a note of our late check in. When we checked in, they charged $25. We were not happy about that and did not understand what the charge was for since it was already pre-paid ! We will dispute it. One of the staff members during breakfast was very unfriendly and not happy about having to do a simple task for us. Overall, the location was good, room and hotel was clean. We only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for old rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Rooms need an upgrade. Showers are terrible with no pressure or exhaust fan. It's just ok but for the price it's not worth it