Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for old rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Rooms need an upgrade. Showers are terrible with no pressure or exhaust fan. It's just ok but for the price it's not worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel muy agradable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Me sentí contenta con el servicio, buena atencion, limpio y agradable lo recomendaría a un amigo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hazel. G., Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Clean rooms, nice pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quick trip on the freeway to major attractions in San Diego including all of the beaches. The farthest we went was to Imperial Beach to see my niece.
My 19 year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. We left each morning around 9 am and returned each evening to a spotless room. The staff welcomed us graciously and told us to let them know if we needed anything (which we didn't).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hazel G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selection and your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Nice Hotel with sucky parking!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room size, cleanliness.
Cons: Parking stalls need to be wider and water pressure needs improvement.
Location: Location is great, nice and quite with stores and gas station nearby.
Nice hotel - very clean and spacious rooms. But be forewarned water pressure sucks! If another room is using the water be prepared to have little to no water pressure when showering or using the bathroom sink. Parking is a nightmare here! Parking stalls are very narrow not wide enough for compact cars. Cars have to double park due to the parking stall sizes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

convenient hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: good breakfast clean rooms comfortable bed
Cons: maintenance of room
Location: difficult to find
hotel was close to where we were to visit. it was a little difficult to enter hotel parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice hotel, great friendly staff. Very clean, spacious room with nice upgrades. Staff responds very quickly to any needs. Clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Coachella , Ca.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful , professional , and polite. The room needed some upkeep. . The room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was excellent. Fastest check-in of any hotel I have ever stayed in.
Cons: Bathroom fan did not work and there was some freeway noise.
Hotel staff was excellent. Fastest check-in of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Bathroom fan did not work and there was some freeway noise.
3 out of 5
by Jacklyn F. from Westlake Village

Where was my shower?? And why are you wasting soap

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The water pressure was nonexistent. One day I couldn't get the shower to come on. Another day it stopped right in the middle of my shower. I finally resorted to speed showers to I wouldn't be left washing my hair under the tub fawcett. It was terrible. You need to get it fixed. Secondly I didn't like the wastefulness of throwing out and replacing soap every day. A guest should use the same soap throughout the stay, and you need to place it in a soap dish instead of just glued to the countertop. It's messy and annoying to have to pry it up each time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo, ca

great place

Posted May 2, 2016
Checked in late, had to wait a few minutes for someone to show up at the front desk, but checked in fairly quick once the employee arrived. Room was very nicely remodeled, clean and beds were comfortable. Refrigerator available if needed which is a plus if traveling with small kids. Complimentary breakfast was perfect, convenient with kids who wake up hungry and I was pleased they had flavored coffee creamers. I would recommend and stay again!