Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

Very nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The restaurant area very spacious.
Cons: The parking spaces a bit inconvenient. Needs a little bit of touch up paint in the doors frames.
Location: Several shopping centers nearby, and good variety of restaurants.
We had a great experience with this hotel services. The continental breakfast was great, the pool very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Easy access to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff was top notch and the grounds were clean, well maintained and I felt safe. Restaurants,gas stations and easy highway access to shopping was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: good location and good price
Location: close to zoo and wild animal park
Breakfast was good and lots of choices. Bathroom and bedding was clean. Staff responded very promptly when we had problems with our t.v. They even ask if we needed help turning on the ac. The carpet in the halls could have used a cleaning but our room was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Holiday Inn Express

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Overall enjoyed the stay, there is computers in the lobby to do your work and WiFi speed was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Chelsea C., Hotel Management
Hi Al, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you well with our business center and our WiFi. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again if you're ever in the San Diego area. Take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, safe, close to office.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly.
I only stayed one night. However, it was very relaxing. The room was very clean and beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Chelsea C., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a very relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed your room accommodations. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C Guest Service Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff -

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Desk clerk printed my boarding passes for me. Breakfast included hot foods: omelets, biscuits & gravy along with the usual cold offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Chelsea C., Hotel Management
Hi retird living i on, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you with your boarding passes. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again if you're ever in the San Diego area. Take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed in original part of remodeled hotel...our toilet ran l the time and could hear neighbor in bathroom next door. Shower curtain not sufficient to keep water from floor. Will request new annex, 3 story, next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Chelsea C., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that our maintenance staff is currently investigating these issues right now. Again, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon to make it a 5 star experience next time. Take care. Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice Hotel for the Money

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing from my point of view.
Location: Easy access to the highway. Close to the San Diego Safari Park and a selection of restaurants. A mall is just a short drive up the highway.
We were looking for a reasonably proced hotel in a convenient location for the San Diego Zoo and the Safari Park. This is quite close to the Safari Park and just off of the route between it and the zoo. It was clean, well maintained, and reasonably quiet. When we called for more towels they arrive in mere minutes. The included breakfast buffet had a pretty good selection and was kept well stocked. If you are looking for luxury this isn't it. If you are looking for pleasant then this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Chelsea C., Hotel Management
Hi Charles, Thank you so very much for the review of your stay. It's great to see that there were no cons to your stay and that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's was a nice place to stay for days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your 4 star review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo continuously strive to provide a 5 star experience, so we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Let us know if there is anything that we can work on to improve your next stay. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels