Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo, ca

great place

Posted May 2, 2016
Checked in late, had to wait a few minutes for someone to show up at the front desk, but checked in fairly quick once the employee arrived. Room was very nicely remodeled, clean and beds were comfortable. Refrigerator available if needed which is a plus if traveling with small kids. Complimentary breakfast was perfect, convenient with kids who wake up hungry and I was pleased they had flavored coffee creamers. I would recommend and stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Centrally located out of the mainstream traffic

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: This hotel was centrally located for us on our visit, as we went to La Jolla, San Diego, LA and some of the area attractions
We recently stayed with our teenage kids. Room was always clean, not the newest hotel, but definitely worth the money. Breakfast always stayed replenished and was an excellent selection. Parking at times could be challenging, depending on how late in the evening we returned from our days activities. Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Pool was clean, which was a plus for us with the kids. Definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Hazel G., Hotel Management
Dear Faith, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our room, pool, breakfast selection, and find our staff pleasant and accommodating. It's something our team members takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you're in San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Good location, easy access to freeway, excellent breakfast and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Hazel G., Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Business training trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Nice hotel close to training center but also close to a lot of traffic in that area. Hotel clean and comfortable with good selection for breakfast. Wish the restaurant next door would have been open but still good places to eat close by. Wish the hotel had a on-site store for snacks and other asst items so you don't have to leave premise to pick up those midnight snacks. Overall pleasing experience and plan on staying again for next training classes. Oh .. super friendly staff !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Hazel G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with our breakfast selection. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again for your next training class!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Everything was great. Everyone was professional and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. You guys are awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Hazel G., Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel with awesome customer service

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great room, great breakfast and awesome staff! Very grateful considering it was a last minute choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Hazel G., Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our room, the breakfast and our staff. It's something our team members takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have stayed here many times will return

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Clean amenities are nice breakfast is good and customer service is always good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Robin O., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our amenities and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Robin O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a FIVE STAR review from your stay. We appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Located close to restaurants. Breakfast area is large, did not feel cramped like other Holiday Inn Expresses
Cons: It was great that it was located by the freeway, but I did hear the freeway noise.
Staff is very friendly. Large breakfast area. Located close to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Robin O., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to give us the feedback on your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our large breakfast area. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by virginia from Irvine

Great place to spend the night in Rancho Bernardo.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were going to celebrate New Year's Eve with friends living in Rancho Bernardo who didn't have room for us to stay with them. We've stayed here before & really love it so always come here whenever needing to stay overnight near them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Robin O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on New Years Eve! We are happy we could provide a convenient location and enjoyable stay for you! We look forward to seeing you again!