Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was good too. Safe area and close to highway for ease of access of getting around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms had a lot of room and very comfortable.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: All attractions were near by. Access to parking lot inconvenient. Beach and ocean close by.
Very clean and nice facility but the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cold gravy, hard biscuits, eggs were absolutely horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Sheri, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide our guests with immaculate facilities and we’re touched that you took notice. Please accept our apologies for any issues you faced during your time with us. Your concerns are important to us and will be addressed with our staff. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions all over San Diego and we’re glad that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great central location. Easy to find. And staff was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The check in receptionist at 9pm was absolutely wonderful. We had forgotten some toilettries and she happily offered them to us. The room was just the right size and it was clean. The breakfast was very nice as well. Overall we had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re glad that you got the chance to enjoy it. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff member who provided you with wonderful service. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel minutes from everywhere.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff is very courteous and professional. Definitely recommend to family and friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Convenient location and reasonable rates

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We just returned from San Diego for our two sons live in Pacific Beach, so it's only about a 2 miles drive to them , and a few more minutes to actually reach the beach area. Overall this is a decent place to stay . Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast is not bad. My only little complaint was that the exhaust fan in the shower/toilet area did not work, but I mentioned it to the front desk on checkout, and she took note . Parking can get little tight later in the evenings there too, but it's free! Carpet in elevators could of been vacuumed a little more thoroughly. Since there is a water shortage in CA . I like how they ask you to reuse your towels if possible . Less laundry means less water .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear J&M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we’re glad that was of convenience for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Terrible parking and pool but close to everything. It was fine for what we needed and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis sonora

Buen hotel para fin de semana

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Buena ubicacion y muy comodas las instalaciones, con desayuno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Emplacement intéressant pour court séjour

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: entre plages et centre ville
Cons: petit déjeuner, mettre la climatisation au dessus de 16 deg. C
Location: Il y a un chic restaurant Japonais en face de l’hôtel mais un autre restaurant Asiatique et un autre mexicain ont ma préférence. Golf a 5m.
L’hôtel est un peu excentré entre les plages (10m en bus) et le centre ville (30m en bus). Il y a un bus qui le dessert (ligne 30) et cela permet d'imaginer ne pas prendre la voiture tous les jours. Mais pour une marche, juste une petite supérette et 3 restaurant facilement accessible: plus de l'occasionnel qu'un plaisir Maintenant, la piscine est petite, peu profonde et a l'ombre. Si vous séjournez longtemps, le petit déjeuner est très vite répétitif. Le personnel est compétent et accueillant. Les chambres sont propres mais quelques signes d'usures, petit salle de bain, petit frigo ... rien d'exceptionnel mais pratique.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unauthorised transaction on my account

Posted Aug 18, 2016
They made an unauthorised transaction on my account and it took them 4 days to fix. The front office staff were rude and not easy to deal with. I had to follow up with the manager on a business day to fix it. He fixed it and was nice but over all just took too much time. They had charged my card over $300. Our key would not allow us to access the pool. The room is small but mostly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We always aim to provide our guests with excellent service and we’re disappointed that not all of our staff provided you with said service. We understand your frustration and please know that this issue has been addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.