Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The location once I found it
Cons: The sign and pool
Easy area to get to everything .the hotel sign was very difficult to spot and finding the hotel difficult.staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosamond, CA

Nice hotel tucked away near the freeway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good hotel to stay at for families. Plenty of room and close to Sea World and MCRD. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hillcrest Or Bust

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Convient hotel...clean...staff are professional...friendly...outside is inviting...love the free parking...room was clean and well appointed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just what I was looking for

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. They have a wonderful breakfast, free parking and wi-fi. It was just what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverseide Co., CA

Pleasent, restful place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This was a very pleasant , clean and restful place to stay. Near restaurant's and easy access to the fwy. The staff is really pleasant and so helpful. Thank you for a great stay. And thank you Karen for helping me when I found myself lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good, location was poor.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: The beds were not the most comfortable.
The location of the hotel was poor. Hard to get to off the Freeway and was packed in a small location. If you didn't get under ground parking you were on the street. The underground parking was very tight, large poles that you had to work around and not a lot of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is convenient to restaurants and parks

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Clean room and Continental breakfast is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location is great ; food and shopping close by. Sea World about .8 of a mile away. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dexter, OR

Nice hotel close to airport and SeaWorld

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a nice one-night stay at this hotel. Staff was welcoming and accommodating to our room request. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with many options. The pool area was nice, although small, but that didn't stop the kids from having fun. There is a dog kennel next door, but we didn't hear any noise from it until morning when we were already awake. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we can't wait to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect for our family getaway to Sea World

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Immediately when we walked in, the hotel smelled clean and fresh. The staff was extremely friendly and over accommodating. The room was clean and the linens were soft & comfy. To top it off, the free breakfast was hot & yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that we met all your expectations upon arriving to our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again any time you are in San Diego! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area