Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Did not expect such a large choice of quality included breakfast. From Turkey sausage to perfect pancakes to good selection of beverages. Will definitely stay again when on San Diego. When consider how much you pay for breakfast in restaurants these days, it with forgoing those hotels without breakfast for cheaper fees or even the one with optional breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean room, the personnel were very nice, breakfast was Good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The rooms were spacious and clean. The hot breakfast was wonderful. Parking was a little complicated, parking spaces are very small. But overall, our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. Thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale Ca,

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great location very close to SeaWorld and beach.... Room was quiet very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are especially glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Sea World

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We were only there 1 night. Everything was great except that parking lot spaces were not big enough for any car bigger than a Prius or a Mini! So 2 spaces were necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for our smaller parking garage, we would like to reassure you that we are coming up with possible solutions to improve our parking for our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and well managed

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: friendly staffs, clean rooms and well maintained facilities.
Cons: Bigger parking space.
Location: SeaWorld.
Boutique hotel hidden in a local neighborhood. Very close to SeaWorld. We were a bit surprised with the friendly staffs, clean rooms and well maintained facilities. The hotel offers decent continental breakfast, which included with your stay. It's a small hotel, so the parking lot, common area are a bit crowded. However, the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good distance from convenient stores.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Three days and two nights stay was not enough for us to really enjoy our stay especially that we were out most of the time attending celebrations and gatherings in another places but we had restful nights and the free breakfast (which could use some improvements like variety of choices) were amply good. We are happy with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so excited to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us! Thank you again and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location for us

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the personnel were friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: The city location was not great but it was located close to food and all the sights we were visiting
Good experience and one I would repeat.Check in was quick and easy. The amenities were super. I was especially happy that the air conditioner was quiet and did not wake me up during the night. Super treatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Better than expected

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Just surrounding area was not great-- but close to everything with a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize that our surrounding areas did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel since we are in the heart of San Diego and fairly close to everything. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Los Angeles

Hotel has gone to the dogs

Posted May 18, 2016
This hotel was average in cleanliness and comfort but it had several drawbacks. The biggest was that its right next to a dog hotel and the dogs start barking at any time but especially early in the morning. There is also a significant amount of truck noise from the freeway and jets taking off from the airport flying overhead. I did not sleep well the 2 nights I stayed. The location is kind of a dingy area with no views however it was very convenient for our trip 10 min from my daughter's apartment and her graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by GEC, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for not meeting your standard while your stay here with us. We would like to reassure you that your comments and concerns are the key to success for our hotel and we strive to improve based on your reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thank you. Best Regard, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area