Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

on the way to mexico

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the carpets are kind of dirty
I had to stay for the night close to the CBX on my way back to mexico, this hotel is just 15 minutes and is very good, full breakfast included, clean and confortable rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton,CO

Quiet on a week night!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I most always like a Holiday Inn Express & the Chula Vista just continued my positive reaction. I was most thrilled with how quiet it was & comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great service, close to trolley

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the location was very good to go to downtown san diego, the shopping mall or the tourist atracitons
Cons: Breakfast, the menu was not good and very repetitive
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Fountain Valley, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We made a visit to the Olympic Training Center, Chula Vista. Location of hotel was great, close to freeways and many restaurants. The drive to the OTC was not too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista, and for your "5 Star" rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I always stay here when I'm in town. Cost a little more than nearby hotels but much nicer cleaner place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by tsmith@hiexpsd.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive response on The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us once again!! We take great pride in satisfying our returned guests and we will be sharing your positive comments with our staff! We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you back on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Manuel Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista, and for your "5 Star" rating! We hope to see you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Patricia Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista, and for your "5 Star" rating! We hope to see you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Jacob Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista, and for your "5 Star" rating! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again sometime soon!