Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Excellent for South County

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Only a few choices that would meet my standards. Gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised! Arrived at 2am and happy to see good security in place. Front desk was helpful and hot tea in lobby. This is a Holiday Inn and it's National City...the room was perfect, super clean, great bed and linens, TV, coffee maker, fridge, good a/c and heat. Loved the small touches!! Great breakfast room with lots of choices!! I would definitely again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convienient area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was great and the room was good. The only problem was the ac didn't work properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from National City

great customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff was very helpful and personable. Awesome shower with great Bath and Body Works shampoo and conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The price was great for a Holiday Inn Express which can be rather pricey any other time. If your looking to wake up and open your curtains to mountains in the distance, this is definitely NOT the place. Located in a very cultural and busy part of town, it really had everything we needed. The area had every convenience within a few minutes and quick access to the freeway. To tell you the truth, it was quite peaceful. The hotel was clean as so the rooms. The staff were accommodating and professional. Breakfast was hot and ready in the morning and the coffee was good. Just what a 3 star hotel is to offer. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel but the beds were pretty firm.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: new beds for sure...
The hotel staff was great in helping resove a booking issue I had. However with all the hassle I was expecting some additional points for the headache... The beds were firm. If you like firm beds go for it. I prefer a softer mattress though. Overall it was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My stay was very pleasant the staff was nice every

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Well I booked the hotel for the wrong night and called back immediately and the gentleman told that I would not billed for the incorrect booking and that he would apply that money to the correct dates. Well I was boiled for both bookings and when I called Expedia too we can't give a refund because I stayed my 2 nights. So that is a $125 charge that Expedia says I am just not getting back. The hotel was great the experience with Expedia has cost me dearly