Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was a quick overnight stay to agh an early flight so it was perfect for us and. Lose to all attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . It's a huge compliment to hear that we're a winner among many other great hotel in the area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your comments on our amenities and staff. We hope to see you again soon, Rose Fierro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Excellent for South County

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Only a few choices that would meet my standards. Gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised! Arrived at 2am and happy to see good security in place. Front desk was helpful and hot tea in lobby. This is a Holiday Inn and it's National City...the room was perfect, super clean, great bed and linens, TV, coffee maker, fridge, good a/c and heat. Loved the small touches!! Great breakfast room with lots of choices!! I would definitely again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convienient area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was great and the room was good. The only problem was the ac didn't work properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by NANCY

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I could hear every move every sound from next room and the room above me . Not a good sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast. Great stay if you need a reasonably priced, & clean hotel to rest during a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time.
5 out of 5
by Jeana

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick business trip. Everything was very nice. Quiet for work.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bassy

Great value

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a standard Holiday Inn Express hotel with complimentary breakfast and WiFi. Room is clean and comfortable. Efficient check in & check out. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, thanks for all
4 out of 5
by Cesar

What's not to like?

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just one short night, the hotel is pretty nice, so was the room. Good rate, nice staff, what's not to like?