Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel but a little noisy.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location is perfect. Far enough away from activity, close enough to walk to it. Nearby is great beaches; all kinds of great food and shopping.
Everything was great. The only negatives were the fact that the noise from the hallway outside the room seem to filter in a lot. The car rental place next door was a little noisy in the early morning as well. All of that will depend on where your room is. Clean, pleasant, and near everything in this wonderful little town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for the cost, not great either

Posted Oct 31, 2016
For the cost in the area, not a bad location. That being said, two big problems with room "repair" and air conditioning. They were updating rooms while we were staying there. An acceptable fact of life, but the hotel wasn't full and guests could have been assigned rooms away from the painting and construction. Second, the AC in our room died the second night. No screen on the door (to the patio), window doesn't open and no ceiling fan left us with no option but to sweat in bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Hotel in Fun Area

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The facility is beautiful and well kept. The room was comfortable, staff friendly, and continental breakfast was great. We will definitely recommend this hotwl to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your kind words. We are so happy to hear that we delivered on service, accommodations and amenities. We hope we get to host you and your family/friends in the near future for another memorable stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel and staff were great. Walking distance to everything. Chocolate chip cookies, YEAH!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our hotel's location and our staff were just what you needed during your travels. We work very hard to give every single guest a memorable stay and it sounds like we delivered. Plus, we included a little evening snack how can you beat that. Thanks again and we hope you visit us again very soon.
1 out of 5
by Frank from Santa Fe Springs

Stay next door at the Marriot, you will thank me.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The plumbing the shower did not function, the room was not really clean and for the price paid for the night, I could have stayed next door at the Marriot which is a vast improvement over this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with regards to cleanliness and maintenance. After seeing similar reviews from other guests, we have started addressing our problem areas by way of a remodel. We are currently working on all of our guest rooms and bathrooms. We want to make sure we are giving our guests a great value for their money each and every time they choose to stay with us. We hope you give us another chance once the remodel is done to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. We would of welcomed any feedback as to why we did not earn a 5 star rating from you. We routinely review our guest feedback because that is where we identify our problem areas and correct them. Because of our guest feedback we have started remodeling our guest rooms and bathrooms. We want to ensure that we are offering the best to all of our guests. We hope to finish the remodel soon and would like to have you stay with us to improve upon this stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Update the elevator, other than that great place to stay...
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
My main complaint was the air conditioner unit was very, very loud. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel less than 5 minute walk to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, Close to the beach, Small, cozy atmosphere and not too busy.
Very nice room for our family of 4. Pool was small but we didn't use it since the ocean was so close. All of us liked the breakfast buffet, especially my 6 and 8 year old.
3 out of 5
by Johnny from Pleasanton.

Just okay...good location but room condition....

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week with family of 4. We have been coming to the same location for the past three years...the place looks older and worn out more than ever...shower...carpets...not well maintained to say the least.