Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Update the elevator, other than that great place to stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel less than 5 minute walk to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, Close to the beach, Small, cozy atmosphere and not too busy.
Very nice room for our family of 4. Pool was small but we didn't use it since the ocean was so close. All of us liked the breakfast buffet, especially my 6 and 8 year old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

great hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: everthing
Location: restaurants, shopping,freeways,and best of all the beach, there is the horse track
this hotel was wonderful clean, quiet close to restaurants,freeway walk to the beach and breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Right across the street from the beach and easy driving to La Jolla and San Diego. Breakfast was great compared to others with eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. And the eggs were even good! Reasonable rates for a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach and fairgrounds/track

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Stayed for family vacation.....seconds from beach and track.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Tucson

Great free breakfast!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here multiple times in the last five years This time the breakfast was excellent. Happy with stay
5 out of 5
by Lorri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Worst night's sleep in while

Posted May 2, 2016
The whole point of my weekend to was to have a get away from my 1 year old son for the first time and catch up on sleep. We were given a room on the second floor. The ceiling squeeked so loudly it woke us up! Any time the people above moved we heard it loud and clear. The hotel staff was kind enough to change our room for the second night and said people complain often about the noise. They said rhe building is 15 years old which is why it is loud. If you stay here, get a room on the 3rd floor or don't plan on sleeping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels