Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Right across the street from the beach and easy driving to La Jolla and San Diego. Breakfast was great compared to others with eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. And the eggs were even good! Reasonable rates for a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach and fairgrounds/track

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Stayed for family vacation.....seconds from beach and track.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Worst night's sleep in while

Posted May 2, 2016
The whole point of my weekend to was to have a get away from my 1 year old son for the first time and catch up on sleep. We were given a room on the second floor. The ceiling squeeked so loudly it woke us up! Any time the people above moved we heard it loud and clear. The hotel staff was kind enough to change our room for the second night and said people complain often about the noise. They said rhe building is 15 years old which is why it is loud. If you stay here, get a room on the 3rd floor or don't plan on sleeping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from canada

good location for the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
good value, very comfortable beds and pillows. AC too noisy, these standalone units are real noisemakers. Had to turn it off, good thing we could sleep with slider open. All in, good hotel. I think the $3 for parking is unnecessary however - not like it costs them any more to provide it...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good convenient location, no frills (well there were fresh baked cookies). Hotel is a little run down but comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ch

Good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Enough for mah needs, and i this is mah second time there. Nice area beach abd friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pricing, location, and room were all fine. Not a Taj Mahal but a good value. Close to beaches and dining.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels