Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff really helpful , a lovely man at breakfast who was continuously re-filling food and cleaning . Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by karen chavez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karen Chavez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient location. Good price.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location, good price.
The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable, especially the pillows! Nice complimentary breakfast, eggs, meat, yogurt, fruit, as well as bagels, toast, etc. Nice location, easy to get around. Staff was very nice as well. Delicious chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evening! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by hinnexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karen Chavez
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short walks/ should not have to pay to park

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: The Posieden restaurant a short drive away on Del Mar beach was fantastic! Great service, food, drink, and people watching, right on the beach!
Short easy walks to shops, food, and drink. Did not like the $3 a night charge to park my vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by hinnexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karen Chavez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff. Full American breakfast!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great property, great staff, especially the breakfast team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Karen Chavez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your stay. We value our guest feedback because if gives us a look into what we are doing right and what we need to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Your Four Legged Best Friend

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very pleasant. I had thought from the reviews the hotel had been recently remodeled. Perhaps ours was not since we had a pet room, but carpet was pretty dirty. Balcony overlooked parking garage. Beds were super comfy, breakfast was hot w/eggs, pancakes, bacon sausage. 5 min short walk to beach & only a mile from racetrack. Pets are allowed for only $40 per stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel but a little noisy.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location is perfect. Far enough away from activity, close enough to walk to it. Nearby is great beaches; all kinds of great food and shopping.
Everything was great. The only negatives were the fact that the noise from the hallway outside the room seem to filter in a lot. The car rental place next door was a little noisy in the early morning as well. All of that will depend on where your room is. Clean, pleasant, and near everything in this wonderful little town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by hinnexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Karen Chavez
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for the cost, not great either

Posted Oct 31, 2016
For the cost in the area, not a bad location. That being said, two big problems with room "repair" and air conditioning. They were updating rooms while we were staying there. An acceptable fact of life, but the hotel wasn't full and guests could have been assigned rooms away from the painting and construction. Second, the AC in our room died the second night. No screen on the door (to the patio), window doesn't open and no ceiling fan left us with no option but to sweat in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by hinnexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Karen Chavez
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Average place to stay at for a quick getaway. Area is nice and the beach is a walkable distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels