Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for one night and overall, it was comfortable enough. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the hotel is very close to the freeway. Breakfast is included (for a fee when you book) at the hotel restaurant but don't forget to ask for vouchers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I could not tell by booking through Expedia if I was going to get one bed or two beds and a standard room and what size the beds were. I had to call the hotel separately. Once we were there we had a Good experience. Just there one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

GOOD LOCATION

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: NO CURB APPEAR. OUTDATED IN AREAS. TACTY WALL COLORS, AND RUGS
Location: N/A
good location, staff pleasant and helpful. Building old and outdated. not 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
wifi is very fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale Arizona

Good location ln La Mesa

Posted Apr 20, 2016
All hotel staff nice, friendly and helpful. More parking spaces needed at this location Overall, experience was satisfactory
5 out of 5
by Connie from Seal Beach, CA

Consistently a good night.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip for a surprise birthday party. Got in late and left early. Have stayed here many times. The room was comfortable, clean and the staff friendly. Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant, pool or watch a movie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4th or 5th time staying there while we visit our son. Perfect location for us and it's perfect for us in every way. A home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly greeting every time I walked by.
Cons: Beds are hard as rocks.
Friendly greeting every time I walked by. Beds are hard as rocks. Breakfast at adjoining restaurant was really good! Great service.
4 out of 5
by Tamara from San Diego

Busted water pipe getaway!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had an incident at our house and needed a hotel close to La Mesa and SDSU. This hotel was perfect, they have a Nice friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Room service is ridiculously expensive we paid $36 for two cheeseburgers and seriously they didn't come with anything else!!! Other than that great location. If you like Italian food go to NoNno's it's around the corner... Super yummmmmm We stayed her twice for 3-4 nights at a time and had no issues.