Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location to San Diego and East County.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Free parking, safe, clean.
Location: Easy access and close to highways. 25 minute drive to Del Mar, 15 minutes from PB, OB, Mision Beach. Shopping and restaurants close by.
Free parking is nice and the hotel is clean. My AC wasn't working and they immediately replaced the unit. There is road noise if your room is facing the front of the hotel but it's not horrible. The same room would be triple the price on the coast. The location is safe and convenient- no frills but clean, updated and friendly. And I am picky!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Move Mom.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It is clean and well maintained.
We had a busy day preparing to move my mom to Arizona. It was so nice to return to our room, take a shower in the clean, well equiped bathroom and then fall into a comfortable, crisply made bed. We loved the coffee that was offered in our room. It was a great, quick, comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, the clean room, the bathroom/shower, and location.
Cons: Just make sure that sockets and lights are up to date in your rooms please! And I saw a few bugs here and there.
Location: Close to the freeway and North Park which is where my event was.
When San Diego hotels were booked up with SDCC-goers, this was one of the few hotels that was close to the area I needed to be buy that wasn't over 300 a night (which is expensive, but I understood that the need for hotels was high at this point in July). The staff was wonderful and helpful. Free parking, a decent area that I didn't feel nervous leaving my car at. The room had a couple issues (one of the lights didn't work, a dresser handle was broken, a socket next to the bed was broken so I had to charge my phone at the other ones). All in all it had a restaurant attached to it that served OK food (a little expensive, but oh well) that worked just fine when I was in a rush to get to my event. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for one night and overall, it was comfortable enough. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the hotel is very close to the freeway. Breakfast is included (for a fee when you book) at the hotel restaurant but don't forget to ask for vouchers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The young woman who checked me in was very pleasant and had a great attitude!
3 out of 5
by Carly from Orange County

It was just okay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. Check in was great. Friendly staff greeted us & got us in our room without delay. The room itself wasn't too bad, except it smeeled of mildew & the floor was damp near the air conditioner. Besides that it was fine. At one point our room key stopped working. We had to get it fixed at the fromt desk. They didn't seem too concerned. The pool was small and in a weird location on the property, but my 10 year old daughter enjoyed it. The location of the hotel was great for what we needed. If I had to I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Penny from Sharpsville, IN

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had fantastic staff!! They were all very friendly and courteous!! I was especially pleased with the cleaniness of the hotel and the pool! An added bonus was the adaptive lift chair at the pool for handicapped or disabled persons!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shannon from Yucaipa

Clean, comfortable, no bells and whistles!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in between parks. Needed a place convenient, safe and clean as this was a family trip. This hotel is nothing to look at and was concerned as we pulled up and parked. However to my surprise the rooms were very clean, comfortable and updated. FYI, the pool leaves a lot to be desired, we passed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels