Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut Creek Ca

Nice, clean hotel near SDSU.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I was impressed with everything. The restaurant was an unexpected bonus. I would return here for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not feel welcome

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Old facilities , not friendly front desk. Tiny pool that looks much bigger in pictures on their website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wedding in California

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: The parking of vehicles was a little iffy, but with the space where this hotel is, they did the best that they could.
Location: There was shopping nearby and also different restaurants. And the San Diego transit system was close by.
We were in California for a wedding and chose this location because it was in the center of all the events we had to attend. We had a good experience with this hotel. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and they were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mesa, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The AC unit was Solomon loud and we couldn't turn it off because it was hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if you get a discount

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was an ok hotel for the price we got on Expedia but I feel bad for those that paid full price. The place was clean but not outstanding and none of the cleaning staff that I ran into spoke English so you couldn't ask them anything. The pictures of the pool were completely misleading, it looked like a large hot tub in person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

Good place to stay for the price and location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good for the price and location. Very close to shopping mall and great food. Pool is small but our kids still enjoyed it. It is my 2nd stay and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Clean room, loud hotel. Close to zoo and sea world. Lots of places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

WOW! Not your ordinary HOLIDAY INN Experience!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Much MUCH better than most Holiday Inn Hotels! We were pleasantly surprised ! Clean, safe , friendly staff and nice and new decorated rooms. We loved the location (great places near by for shopping, food and fun). A one night stay ended up three nights as it was just too easy. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks! Ps try the little local Italian restaurant across the street. It's very good. Not fancy but yummy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from northglenn colorado

our stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
it was all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thumbs up

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: you kidding me?
the staff members are awesome, Robert made a big difference in customer service, the room was very clean, comfort beds, nice environment.