Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale Arizona

Good location ln La Mesa

Posted Apr 20, 2016
All hotel staff nice, friendly and helpful. More parking spaces needed at this location Overall, experience was satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly greeting every time I walked by.
Cons: Beds are hard as rocks.
Friendly greeting every time I walked by. Beds are hard as rocks. Breakfast at adjoining restaurant was really good! Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel clerk was very nice and helpful. The food at the dining hall was good. The room was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to many things

Posted Feb 24, 2016
It was mainly about location for us. The location was close to family we were visiting. It was fairly priced. We would stay there again, but request a room with a view. Our window was totally blocked by a cement pillar. Staff was friendly and attentive. Ice water in the lobby, courtesy coffee would have nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit noisy

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a ground floor room that had a window that faced out to the main parking area. We could hear a lot of folks walking by at night. Soundproofing is not one of the selling points of this hotel, as we could also hear people walking by in the hallway outside the front door. I could also hear the occupants of the adjoining room as there was a door between us and the next room. Also, had to take a shower during non-peak hours as there was no hot water!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from St Louis Mo

Successful San Diego getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit. Front desk was extremely helpful every time we needed them. Very convenient location for our needs. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by charles from SD

terrible

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
staff was super rude!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Mary from Salinas CA

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would single out for praise two people: Ulises and Hilary. They gave service above and beyond expectations. Also, I appreciated the little extras, like a coffee pot in the room. The hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired. I was in two rooms: I was moved to the second room because there was a large cockroach in the first. The carpets in both rooms were stained and looked dirty, and there were various other things that should have been fixed. For example, the towel rack was loose and hung downward, the sink was cracked, the freezer door was missing from the freezer compartment, and the hair dryer worked on low setting only.
3 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels