Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA.

Great location in La Mesa

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: n/a
This hotel was very clean, comfortable bedding and bath. Lots of light and a refrigerator for your convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Noisy but easy access and convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Walls and floors are very thin, so every sound from footsteps to people using the restroom to snores to even low-volume television sounds can be heard clearly. Housekeeping started before 8am, so enjoying a quiet, peaceful morning while on vacation wasn't possible. The staff was very nice and the location was easy in-and-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Too noisy!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and Bar was nice!
Cons: Facelift! Really dated!
Location: We chose this hotel to be close to my brother's home, ended up moving out the next day. Very disappointed!!
Walls are paper thin! Can hear when someone walks down the hall. Party(of workers) outside in parking lot, called front desk 3 times-no help. Pool was depressing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was a nice, quiet stay. I slept well. Loved the shower head in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Close by to everything in La Mesa

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Update lamps in room. Our lamps had damages shades.
Location: Nearby shopping and food. Easy access to downtown and freeways.
We were visiting family in La Mesa and Lakeside. This hotel was nearby both. There was a pleasing amount of places to eat at and a Costco across the street. Hotel was located right off the freeway entrance, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Hotel was clean and day staff were very nice. The freeway was very close to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

3rd Floor is better than 1st Floor

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My first night was not good on the first floor. I heard lobby noise and someone walking back and forth on the 2nd floor, my ceiling, at 1:30-2:30a.m. Then, in the morning, cars starting. The room was great except it had a broken or no shelf in the shower. The woman working the front desk in the morning told me she didn't know if I could switch rooms and I would have to check out and check back in again. I was able to switch my room to the 3rd floor which was awesome. It was peaceful and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent location, easy access, plenty of parking, friendly, professional staff, clean, comfortable rooms, ammenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Supervisory staff by turns unhelpful belligerent

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Only its location recommends it. Not convenient to area attractions. Unless you have business in La Mesa, consider Hotel Circle establishment instead.
Cons: Getting dogeared. Supervisory & desk staff treat motel as their "club." Guest-intruders unwelcome.
Location: Near downtown. That's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location to San Diego and East County.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Free parking, safe, clean.
Location: Easy access and close to highways. 25 minute drive to Del Mar, 15 minutes from PB, OB, Mision Beach. Shopping and restaurants close by.
Free parking is nice and the hotel is clean. My AC wasn't working and they immediately replaced the unit. There is road noise if your room is facing the front of the hotel but it's not horrible. The same room would be triple the price on the coast. The location is safe and convenient- no frills but clean, updated and friendly. And I am picky!