Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice,quiet.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew. Smelled very good. Good location plenty of parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare hotel from hell

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix your water and keep children off top floors. train your staff to be honest and respestful during early mornings.
Location: that's not my concern. my concern is how my husband and I was treated at your hotel.
After burying our son e left Los Angeles to be with family fir Thanksgiving only to discover the hot water had been turned off and for 2 days we could not shower. how discusting. And the desk clerk kept saying someone was coming to service our bathroom when they knew the water was turned off. Children running ,yelling and playing in hallway.Maids loud and technicians in hallway early in the am. Horrible treatment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah's Dixie

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Called Expedia 24 hours before check in trying to cancel just the last (5th) night of a five-day stay. Expedia rep called Holiday Inn LA Mesa. My travel docs said they would charge a fee equivalent to the first nights room charge ($119) plus tax, about $14. I was told it would cost $194 to cancel the last night, a $61 difference. Upon check-in I talked to the desk clerk who confirmed the fee, but blamed Expedia, in spite of the fact that Expedia clearly does NOT charge for changes. I spoke with the property manager two days later who gave me a spectacular run-around explanation, blaming me, Expedia, and everyone else he could think of, but never offering to help cancel this room, even though it was still days in advance. We just ate the last night's charges because that was cheaper than cancelling! Holiday Inn LA Mesa management is not helpful. I tried to book the room direct with them before booking with Expedia, but it was $24 per night more. When I brought this up to the reservation person, she just said that was the best she could do. When I visited with the property manager about the cancellation issue I asked him about the Holiday Inn "Best Price Guarantee" and he told me it is "not a lowest price guarantee, or a price match guarantee, either". What!?!? There plenty of other places to stay in San Diego, especially during off-peak times. Save yourself some money, unless you like listening to lies and excuses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Good hotel if you're looking to save money. Lobby staff was not friendly. Housekeeping was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Apple Valley

If you are looking for Group Rates

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was nice and clean but the gym could use a little more equipment. As for the staff, I want to start by saying that Araceli was wonderful. I truly enjoyed interacting with her. I inquired about group rates for my upcoming wedding. She referred me to Shanda. The last several days my friend has been waiting on Shanda to respond to her calls. When she did finally call and received a quote, we were told the rates are higher due to a Chargers game and a lighting ceremony the same weekend. I decided to check the Chargers schedule and low and behold, they are out of state that weekend. We are again trying to reach someone (Shanda and the manager) to answer for these rates as we want to give them huge business the weekend of 12/12 but they don't seem to want it. So be warned, you may or may not be accommodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ojai ca

Worked for what we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Parking spots were SMALL. No comfy jacuzzi/pool. Strange parking lot set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IC

Nice n convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
It was ok , where I was traveling it was close n convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Was quite clean
Cons: Free breakfast ;) like most of Holliday Inn
Location: Lot of restaurants and mall very close
Very confortable. nice, clean, many shopping centers, noiseless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from San Diego

Was just OK

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights while our house was being tented, it was busy for the middle of the week in October - the beds were on the hard side, the shower was weak could not find warm, it was hot or cold it would not adjust. the Air conditioning was noisy and blew the curtains up in the air. The room was Ok but over priced for the area and the room - tired needs water and air overhaul