Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unexpected pleasure!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: was here on a business trip so I wasn't able to site see, but beach and restaurants near by
Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a long time, but know I might have to rethink it. This hotel was a definite plus! Staff friendly, room clean, has a bar and restaurant that were both great! easy parking, close to the beach... Might have to go back when not on a business trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to camp Pendleton

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comfortable. Nice restaurant and bar. Rooms are big. Nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Access to the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach.
Location: The location is near the beach, harbor, restaurants and shops.
Overall, we had a good stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was clean and hotel is only a few minutes away from the beach. There was an access to the beach by walking on a short dirt road and into a short tunnel leading to the Harbor and the beach. The hotel was nice, however, it was a little "noisy". I heard people talking in the hallway and heard footsteps on the floor above us. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back here. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice accommodations with close access to dining.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access, clean rooms and amazing staff assistance (even the cleaning crew was great).
Cons: Would prefer central air to the room air conditioners.
Location: Great harbor access with shopping and dining close to the hotel.
We liked the location of the hotel and the staff were GREAT! The room was large and clean, with a large shower and close access to the harbor shops, dining and a relaxing walk. Overall very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: big and clean room
Cons: free breakfast (wishful thinking and a request)
Location: Thursday farmers market and Night market. Swim by the beach. Shop and dine in nearby areas. 7 miles from Carlbad (legoland, flower field, outlet
Holiday Inn in Oceanside is a hotel you can recommend when you are planning to stay in the area. It is near the beach, walking distance to the small commercial areas and few blocks from Thursday Night Market which we truly enjoyed doing it. The hotel is clean, has big rooms, friendly staff. It is expensive and no free breakfast but the stay is worth it. Free wifi and the password was provided during the checkin. If you go to the view deck located at the top floor, you will be able to see the pacific ocean. Parking is not a problem since they have enough space for that. Checking out was fast and easy. My family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from Boston

"I shall return"

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay, but I don't enjoy telling you that because I fear that too many good reviews will fill up the hotel. Then when I want to come back I won't be able to find a room. Any way, it's very clean and well maintained. WiFi can be spotty (as in any hotel.)it's a big name hotel in a very quiet out of the way place to stay. But what will make stay at this hotel is the people that work there.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool, proximity to the beach, spacious room, and the view.
Cons: Find/create a comfortable sofa bed.
Location: We used this hotel as our base to go to San Diego Zoo and Sea World. We also ate at Tip Top restaurant (just off Palomar Airport Road exit).
There were five of us who fit comfortably into their family-size room. The sofa bed was the least comfortable; however, sofa beds generally aren't comfortable anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for pendleton business.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for Camp Pendleton access.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels