Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Was wonderful except you cant see the beach from the hotel and there is not a smokers area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma Ca.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and privacy.
Location: Location was great for us. We did not visit other sites other than the Broiler Restaurant
Enjoyed our one night stay. It was very near the Restaurant we were attending for a 80th birthday party. Had some minor problem with the alarm clock setting, due to our inexperience with newer designed models. All in all a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Shower could use more water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unexpected pleasure!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: was here on a business trip so I wasn't able to site see, but beach and restaurants near by
Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a long time, but know I might have to rethink it. This hotel was a definite plus! Staff friendly, room clean, has a bar and restaurant that were both great! easy parking, close to the beach... Might have to go back when not on a business trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to camp Pendleton

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comfortable. Nice restaurant and bar. Rooms are big. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Access to the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach.
Location: The location is near the beach, harbor, restaurants and shops.
Overall, we had a good stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was clean and hotel is only a few minutes away from the beach. There was an access to the beach by walking on a short dirt road and into a short tunnel leading to the Harbor and the beach. The hotel was nice, however, it was a little "noisy". I heard people talking in the hallway and heard footsteps on the floor above us. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back here. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice accommodations with close access to dining.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access, clean rooms and amazing staff assistance (even the cleaning crew was great).
Cons: Would prefer central air to the room air conditioners.
Location: Great harbor access with shopping and dining close to the hotel.
We liked the location of the hotel and the staff were GREAT! The room was large and clean, with a large shower and close access to the harbor shops, dining and a relaxing walk. Overall very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: big and clean room
Cons: free breakfast (wishful thinking and a request)
Location: Thursday farmers market and Night market. Swim by the beach. Shop and dine in nearby areas. 7 miles from Carlbad (legoland, flower field, outlet
Holiday Inn in Oceanside is a hotel you can recommend when you are planning to stay in the area. It is near the beach, walking distance to the small commercial areas and few blocks from Thursday Night Market which we truly enjoyed doing it. The hotel is clean, has big rooms, friendly staff. It is expensive and no free breakfast but the stay is worth it. Free wifi and the password was provided during the checkin. If you go to the view deck located at the top floor, you will be able to see the pacific ocean. Parking is not a problem since they have enough space for that. Checking out was fast and easy. My family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool, proximity to the beach, spacious room, and the view.
Cons: Find/create a comfortable sofa bed.
Location: We used this hotel as our base to go to San Diego Zoo and Sea World. We also ate at Tip Top restaurant (just off Palomar Airport Road exit).
There were five of us who fit comfortably into their family-size room. The sofa bed was the least comfortable; however, sofa beds generally aren't comfortable anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Truly outstanding service from all hotel staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Location was good.
Excellent in every respect. Clean, comfortable, convenient and excellent customer service. Highly recommend.