Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool, proximity to the beach, spacious room, and the view.
Cons: Find/create a comfortable sofa bed.
Location: We used this hotel as our base to go to San Diego Zoo and Sea World. We also ate at Tip Top restaurant (just off Palomar Airport Road exit).
There were five of us who fit comfortably into their family-size room. The sofa bed was the least comfortable; however, sofa beds generally aren't comfortable anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Truly outstanding service from all hotel staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Location was good.
Excellent in every respect. Clean, comfortable, convenient and excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Close to beach and military base. Get access to interestate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gloomy room

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: close proximity to the beach
Cons: door insulation, window coverings very old and in need of replacement.
The insulation around the room door is so terrible that I had to stuff towels at the bottom and all along the front part of the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 26, 2016
Hotel was great, staff was amazing. I recommend wasting your money at the resturaunt, it was horrible and the wait staff was rude. Overall a nice, safe stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Great nightly cost, full cable access, free wifi, a comfy bed, a roof top view of the ocean and a little gardening side, this place was so great! We w
Was super impressed with this hotel. I've stayed at Holiday Inn's before but this one exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful!
Cons: The only thing that was hard for me and my husband was the trail to the beach. It is steep and rocky. It is hard to get down for an older couple.
Location: The harbor is close, with plenty of places to eat and shop for souvenirs.
This was the most relaxing vacations in Cali. Close to the beach. Nice and quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

nice hotel - close to the marine base

Posted Apr 23, 2016
was able to get to the marine base in less than 20 minutes therefor had time to visit with my new great,great nephew and my great nephew and his wife. The hot tub was very nice and the accomodations in the room were a very pleasant surprise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect hotel to celebrate for our Anniversary

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The roof top terrace was a nice area to hang out and watch surfers. It was also nice to have a bar and restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: The hotel is a quick walk to the harbor and beach. There is a great little restaurant down there called Stratford's that has the best breakfast.
We could not have asked for a better experience at this hotel. We were there for our anniversary and were upgraded to a bigger room and were surprised with champagne and chocolate cake to celebrate. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room it self was very clean and spacious and the beds were nice and comfy. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Beach Getaway Location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed a getaway for a couple days. Great foot path from the hotel to the harbor and the beach. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.