Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: big and clean room
Cons: free breakfast (wishful thinking and a request)
Location: Thursday farmers market and Night market. Swim by the beach. Shop and dine in nearby areas. 7 miles from Carlbad (legoland, flower field, outlet
Holiday Inn in Oceanside is a hotel you can recommend when you are planning to stay in the area. It is near the beach, walking distance to the small commercial areas and few blocks from Thursday Night Market which we truly enjoyed doing it. The hotel is clean, has big rooms, friendly staff. It is expensive and no free breakfast but the stay is worth it. Free wifi and the password was provided during the checkin. If you go to the view deck located at the top floor, you will be able to see the pacific ocean. Parking is not a problem since they have enough space for that. Checking out was fast and easy. My family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool, proximity to the beach, spacious room, and the view.
Cons: Find/create a comfortable sofa bed.
Location: We used this hotel as our base to go to San Diego Zoo and Sea World. We also ate at Tip Top restaurant (just off Palomar Airport Road exit).
There were five of us who fit comfortably into their family-size room. The sofa bed was the least comfortable; however, sofa beds generally aren't comfortable anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Truly outstanding service from all hotel staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Location was good.
Excellent in every respect. Clean, comfortable, convenient and excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Close to beach and military base. Get access to interestate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gloomy room

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: close proximity to the beach
Cons: door insulation, window coverings very old and in need of replacement.
The insulation around the room door is so terrible that I had to stuff towels at the bottom and all along the front part of the door.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Las Vegas

Spectacular!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great! Excellent location! It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach. We even found a place nearby to do kayaking and paddle boating. The hotel is right next to the freeway so it was super convenient. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was in great condition as well. Rooms were clean. Enjoyed using the jacuzzi and indoor gym. There was even a terrace on the top floor that gave a nice view to the ocean. Would definitely stay again, no complaints here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 26, 2016
Hotel was great, staff was amazing. I recommend wasting your money at the resturaunt, it was horrible and the wait staff was rude. Overall a nice, safe stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Great nightly cost, full cable access, free wifi, a comfy bed, a roof top view of the ocean and a little gardening side, this place was so great! We w
Was super impressed with this hotel. I've stayed at Holiday Inn's before but this one exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by dianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful!
Cons: The only thing that was hard for me and my husband was the trail to the beach. It is steep and rocky. It is hard to get down for an older couple.
Location: The harbor is close, with plenty of places to eat and shop for souvenirs.
This was the most relaxing vacations in Cali. Close to the beach. Nice and quiet hotel.