Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice, friendly staff with comfy beds- near Miramar

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is clean with comfortable rooms and beds. We spent Christmas weekend here, visiting our son. Staff quickly accommodated our request for a room change to a suite- allowing for a larger room with more visitation space and a (somewhat) home-cooked Christmas dinner. The hotel restaurant & bar were closed for annual maintenance a few days during our stay, but they both re-opened when promised and were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good stay Nice Quite Breakfast good with a lot of options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barstow, Ca

Nice hotel, close to Qualcomm Stadium

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants, gas stations and a bank are all close by
The staff was very helpful in getting me to the stadium. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
It was a very good hotel, but the location was not that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet and close to alot

Posted May 27, 2016
They were really great and very helpful since I forgot a few things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was great
Very satisfied from the check in to check out. Cleaning staff were very friendly and greeted us whenever we walked by. The breakfast buffet was great and the 2 staff members went above and beyond in serving us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placentia Ca

Visting

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Marine Base, clean quite.
Cons: Better food, even if you have to charge more, $12.99 for running eggs and cheap pancake mix....Carl's jr is across the street.
Free Parking. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was average, comfy bed, clean, small dbl beds not queens as advertised. Breakfast want included, but its not food i would eat anyway, usual continental breakfast fake scrambled eggs bacon pancakes bread, i would eat some where else. Quite for being next to the freeway and the Marine Air base. Check out was quick. Complaints.....nope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: I was extremely satisfied.
This was a very nice place to stay. I was visiting my son at Miramar. I will stay here again at my next visit. Quiet, friendly, convenient location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The staffs were kind, the room was okay in general, but the heating system was out-of-order. The room was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
good clean quiet hotel only downsidewas the pool was closed