Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed here when my son shipped out to MEPS. Overall stay was nice but I thought it was a little overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Never changed our towels. Carpet dated. Booked a double queen and they gave us a king with a pull out couch bed. Probably would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irwindale, California

close to beaches and shops

Posted Apr 10, 2017
the price of hotel was fabulous considering how nice the hotel was, the receptinest was very professional and nice, room was implacable clean, overall excelent hospitality. My kids and I were very satisfy with our stay at the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just an overnight stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff.
Location: The hotel is close to the 15 freeway; near an IHOP and Carl's Jr, also near a gas station. There's a restaurant outside of the hotel itself.
We came late 3/17/17 for an overnight stay and left early the next day. There wasn't a lot of time to check out all the amenities. But we could say was the staff was very nice. Check-in was very quick; the lady at the counter was super nice. The next day, at breakfast, the crew was very attentive and courteous to all the patrons. Our room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dee S. , Hotel Management
Dear CE, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW on the Holiday Inn Miramar Property. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the nice and attentive staff. Hopefully next time you can spend more than just a quick overnight stay with us. Have a great day!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san deigo

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I like everything in the hotel room, staff and clans. The only problem in this hotel is far away from downtown and beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dee S. , Hotel Management
Dear kaly, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the room and staff. Although we are a little bit away from downtown and the beaches, it gives us the luxury to be away from the traffic and crowds. Our shuttle driver can provide transportation within a 5 mile radius. Some of our guest use that to get them closer to downtown or the beaches area. Hopefully the next time you visit we can help you out in getting around this beautiful city. Dee S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Guadalupe

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Guadalupe, A PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW WOW!!! We really appreciate you giving the Holiday Inn Miramar such a great review. Have a great day and we can't wait to serve you again!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freeway close and a short drive to SD attractions

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, obviously geared more towards business travelers, but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient, except for their lounge area. While the server was friendly, service was slow and the drinks I had were... ok.... It appeared that she was trying to do everything by herself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. We appreciate the details of your stay, we will look into ways for our F & B Staff to be more efficient. I can tell you that since your last stay, we have reinforced that lounge staff so they are quicker to provide service. Hopefully you notice the improvements the next time we serve you. Have a great day!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in a long while

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place! We felt like family with the staff in ALL areas. Amenities were aplenty and not a single bad thing to say. Top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
A PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how awesome we are!! It really means the world to our staff when they get recognized for loving their jobs! We will keep rocking and getting better everyday, we can't wait to host you again! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice, friendly staff with comfy beds- near Miramar

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is clean with comfortable rooms and beds. We spent Christmas weekend here, visiting our son. Staff quickly accommodated our request for a room change to a suite- allowing for a larger room with more visitation space and a (somewhat) home-cooked Christmas dinner. The hotel restaurant & bar were closed for annual maintenance a few days during our stay, but they both re-opened when promised and were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels