Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but carpet in the hallway needs to repla

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there but check your reciept when you check out !!!!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Great family hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We decided to go with their two bedroom suite and so glad we did! It was spacious and extremely comfortable for our family of 4. The hotel is conveniently located and provides a nice breakfast, which worked great for us. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure was good...two of my priorities. Both of these things are minor in the overall experience and I would certainly stay here again. I only have two small complaints - 1st is the air conditioning. It did not distribute evenly throughout the suite, so the 2nd bedroom was FREEZING while the other was a bit warm. We attempted to close the vent a bit to help push the air through to the other areas, but that made it extremely loud. Not the end of the world since it was fairly cool during our visit anyway, but could be a bit of an issue during a warmer week. The other complaint is the dishes. At breakfast, the glasses barely appear clean. Even my 7 year old daughter refused to drink out of them and opted for plastic instead. I'm not sure what is causing this, but I would encourage the hotel to find a better option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near family and airport

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Don't like the nonrefundable part of the purchase. There are plenty of people wanting rooms when available. No need to force people to pay regardles
Very nice room. Enjoyed the walking nearby. Enjoyed the barbecue and outdoor setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hotel for a family

Posted May 5, 2016
We stayed at this hotel bc we had to get to the airport at 4:30. The shuttle only seats 8 and this hotel shares the shuttle with the property next door with each hotel receiving 4 seats per shuttle run. I have a family of 5. When we checked in, we were titled there was only one seat on the shuttle. The entire purpose of staying there was for easy access to the airport. Luckily the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They arranged and paid for a taxi for us. The room was fine but the hallway smelled funky like someone had cooked Brussel sprouts a few nights before. Overall completely fine for our purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Perfect location. Can walk to Oggi's restaurant and Starbucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Comfortable, perfect for families

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Free parking, our room was comfortable, the breakfast was great (especially fresh waffles), grounds were really nice and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: The toiletries and dish soap were very low quality. Our door hinges squeaked. Having the pack/play ready for us, as we requested it in advance.
Location: Liberty Station shops and restaurants were great and super convenient, especially Trader Joe's and Tender Greens.
We had a wonderful experience at Homewood Suites, my 4-year old son loved this hotel! It was close enough to my conference downtown (5-10 min drive), yet had free parking. An affordable suite with a separate bedroom, kitchen, small dining table, pull out bed and pack and play allowed us to have a comfortable stay traveling with two small children.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Naomi from Costa Mesa

Really nice location for a family or a group.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third time to visit Homewood. The folks at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always roomy and clean. I love the area, even though it seems not family-friendly, it really has a lot of close-by options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surprise arizona

Nice family hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We had a great stay!! Enjoyed breakfast and the size of our room was great!! Enjoyed the full kitchen and the pool and spa!! The location was amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Below average on hygiene , parking is not free

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool is nice and there is an outside fireplace
Cons: The Cuttery on the breakfast buffet needs to be cleaned better.
Location: The hotel is connected to the liberty station area and offers a lot of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The area is safe. Overall a good loc
I stayed at this property for a number of nights and halfway through my stay requested the bedclothes to be changed. I noted that the bed had been made up but they used the same sheets which I felt need to be refreshed, I found this to be disappointing. Breakfast is included in the rate and overall the standard is quite good however the cutlery appeared on washed and dirty. Indeed on my last morning there I found what appeared to be some egg on a fork which was supposed to be clean . One hidden fee is the parking, it is not free. The charge is $14 per night and I find this to be quite steep. It is an OK hotel however with a bit planning I believe better hotels are to be found in the area with much lower prices.