Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great breakfast and very attentive staff. Would recommend to anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place to stay in San Diego

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: It was windy and cold during my Christmas stay. Unfortunately, the fireplaces were closed. I wish they would open.
Location: Very nice neighborhood. We took a walk everyday on the trail o the back of the hotel.
This is my second time to stay here with my family. Nice and quiet place, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, 24-hour front-desk coffee and hot water. I would definitely come back again and recommend it to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It's a good experience staying at this hotel. My family enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice area peaceful and quit has a beautiful walk way by the water perfect for a night walk with your love ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay staying in budget

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Greeted by from staff and given a great room. My wife and I did not realize we had received a smoking room until we came to the hotel and smelled smoke throughout the hallway on our floor. We called the front desk and they quickly setup another room for us! Breakfast (the Saturday after Thanksgiving) was crazy. I have never experienced a rush and traffic jam for the breakfast area like that morning. The staff was quick to replenish food and dishes/utensils/drinks and the food was delicious. Definitely worth the price to stay here. Parking was $14/night with plenty to choose from outside (not cramped). Overall great stay if you're in town and want a family style environment/suite. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Really good, surprisingly cheap for what we got

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: - Bathroom door was slightly creaking when opening - Parking fee $14 could be added to the price to make the total cost more transparent
The room is spacey, well equipped, quiet, clean. Delicious breakfast, evening social event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night layover in San Diego

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very close to the airport, airport shuttle service, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing- everything was great
Location: Great location- walking distance to a variety of eateries.
Even though we only stayed one night on a layover, I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, airport shuttle and a great location with several restaurants in walking distance (about 5 minute walk). Rooms were quiet and ate at the hotel's fantastic complimentary buffet breakfast. My family would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Card keys not working

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our card key did not work at all! I have to go back to the front desk 6 times to ask for a new set but still did not work. We left the hotel without fixing the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: shuttle, food, size of rooms, hotel staff
Location: Everything you need is at liberty station, from food to shopping
Staff was great!!! We were an early arrival for my sons wedding and the hotel staff was great in getting us into our room right away (11:00 am). Rating would be higher but the air conditioning in our room was not working. I would have asked to change rooms but we were only there for two days and were already settled in. A portable A/C unit was brought to our room, not ideal but it worked out ok. The breakfast was great and temperature of the food was spot on. Having an area shuttle was a HUGE plus!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses were to firm and the extra foam didn't

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was well apointed and clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional; the reason I wouldn't stay at this hotel again are the mattresses. The extra foam simply didn't help.