Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great breakfast and very attentive staff. Would recommend to anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place to stay in San Diego

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: It was windy and cold during my Christmas stay. Unfortunately, the fireplaces were closed. I wish they would open.
Location: Very nice neighborhood. We took a walk everyday on the trail o the back of the hotel.
This is my second time to stay here with my family. Nice and quiet place, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, 24-hour front-desk coffee and hot water. I would definitely come back again and recommend it to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It's a good experience staying at this hotel. My family enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice area peaceful and quit has a beautiful walk way by the water perfect for a night walk with your love ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay staying in budget

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Greeted by from staff and given a great room. My wife and I did not realize we had received a smoking room until we came to the hotel and smelled smoke throughout the hallway on our floor. We called the front desk and they quickly setup another room for us! Breakfast (the Saturday after Thanksgiving) was crazy. I have never experienced a rush and traffic jam for the breakfast area like that morning. The staff was quick to replenish food and dishes/utensils/drinks and the food was delicious. Definitely worth the price to stay here. Parking was $14/night with plenty to choose from outside (not cramped). Overall great stay if you're in town and want a family style environment/suite. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Really good, surprisingly cheap for what we got

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: - Bathroom door was slightly creaking when opening - Parking fee $14 could be added to the price to make the total cost more transparent
The room is spacey, well equipped, quiet, clean. Delicious breakfast, evening social event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet place.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay specially for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night layover in San Diego

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very close to the airport, airport shuttle service, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing- everything was great
Location: Great location- walking distance to a variety of eateries.
Even though we only stayed one night on a layover, I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, airport shuttle and a great location with several restaurants in walking distance (about 5 minute walk). Rooms were quiet and ate at the hotel's fantastic complimentary buffet breakfast. My family would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but air traffic

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great since theres an awesome running path there. However, the airplane takes off often there so its quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

worth the money!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
my boyfriend and i had a great time. We absolutely loved our room and its location thanks to front desk attendant Oscar who was so kind to accommodate to our requests which made us very happy and satisfied. We definitely cant forget to mention the great complimentary free breakfast that was provided during our stay. Saved us money eating out those mornings. I loved the free coffee as well as a friendly kitchen staff those mornings. Last..the hotels security system was something we definitely liked. We will DEFINITELY be back again!!