Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la habra, ca

Nice hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pretty good room for the price they supply you with many items to feel at home (utensils, plates, etc) breakfast was good, not very far from San Diego or little Italy, and had heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the employees were very helpful. I was happy that they included breakfast and dinner.
I was here for a hazardous waste class I was required to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont CA.

Excellent on all conditions also freeway close

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Nice location quiet friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast buffet was quite good as was the evening dinner served with beer and wine, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to Delmar and Torrey Park

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very accommodating. From the front desk, kitchen, cleaning and maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Loved the fact it has a kitchen, grateful they had cooking utensils
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Well kept hotel strategically located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, nice staff except for rude Lindsay (employee of July 2015 how can that be???).
Cons: There is a pool and a hot tub in the center but if you´re here in December you won´t catch any sun in there due to the buildings blocking it.
Location: La Jolla, Del Mar and their beaches are nearby.
This is a well kept hotel strategically located with close distance to La Jolla, Torrey Pines, San Diego, Del Mar and Cardiff by the Sea. Breakfast and light dinner are good. There is a laundry room if you´re staying for some time and also a small gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We had a suite with a separate bedroom. There was also a glass door that opened up onto the patio/ pool area. Full size fridge was great.
Cons: Living room furniture could've been more comfortable.
Location: Good location close to freeway but still quiet. Downtown and Safari Park 20-30 minute drive.
We will definitely book this hotel again! Centrally located between downtown Balboa Park/ Zoo, etc and the Safari Park. There are stores nearby. It was nice to have a little kitchen AND breakfast & dinner (Mon-Thurs) option. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It's really nice place to stay. We had a good time on staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Experience and Excellent Customer service

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We were greated with a smile, glass of red wine and the front desk attendant she was awesome! I would recommend this hotel to single couples, business trips, and its very family friendly. Breakfast was ok. But there are some close restaurants by. Try the cafe next door at the Hilton Garden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels