Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontaro

close to highway and in quite neighbour hood.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great morning breakfast. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. It's well managed hotel with small back pool & shuttle bus to pickup, large parking areas, large hotel room with small kitchen, comfortable beds and pillows. Definitely I will come back again in future staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close from I-5 but very quiet place ...

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This was our first experience with home wood suites. We liked the hotel very much. Staff is excellent. Breakfast buffet was great. Overall we are very much satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location, facilities and personnel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The staff was focused on every detail to bring a nice experience. Facilities conditions are like brand new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Nice place. Complimentary breakfast I did not expect but they had. I didn't have to talk to the staff much but when I needed hen they were really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Location: I stayed near family but found the hotel rather isolated, no restaurants, shops etc within walking distance.
Stayed here because it was close to family. I found everyone helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

食事が無料

Posted Jun 7, 2016
平日は簡単な夕食が無料で、なんと生ビールやワインまで無料でした。フロントスタッフもフレンドリーでした。ただ、コインランドリーが2つしかなく、なかなか使えないことが不便でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff at a Quiet Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. I would return again for that reason alone. Good location if you need to do business in La Jolla or northern San Diego. Having a kitchen and living room in the room (with a separate bedroom) is always an added bonus. The hotel is older, and you can tell that it has an old-school feel to it, especially compared to hotels built more recently. So be prepared for a basic layout in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ecuador

aceptable

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: aceptable las instalaciones
Cons: la atención del personal
estuvo bien, el personal debe mejorar, me parece que son poco atentos, en comparación a otros hoteles de igual categoria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Studio nice but in the small side

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Service was great and so was the buffet. Our room had a working kitchen, which was amazing. The room was pretty small though. We were under the impression there'd be a wall or separated section from the living room, since it said the two adults and three children would fit. We used the pull out couch and asked for a rollaway bed to use in addition to our queen, all in one room. Bathroom sink was in the common area, too, so using it at night would have to be without lights or would wake up the family. Overall though, we did really enjoy our stay. We just pretended it was a tiny house ;)
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Queen Creek

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We went for our honeymoon and were blown away by the quality, friendliness of the staff, and outstanding services provided.