Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nicest room I've stayed at in a long time.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great room. Had lots of space, refrigerator, kitchen area. Clean rooms. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient hotel to Del Mar and La Jolla

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall cleanliness was great. Ftee breakfast was great and included the typical breakfast items (eggs, waffle, bagel, juice, coffee, oatmeal, sausage, Muffins, etc..). Rooms were well cleaned and not noisy at all on the 4th floor. Did not use the spa or gym but did eat at restaurant of Garden Inn next door. Overall, a great hotel although price could be a little less steep but this is San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staying in San Diego on business. Convenient location, clean rooms, decent breakfast buffet. The floor of the bathtub was kind of rusty, but otherwise the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: like very much!
Location: close to high way
Expedia made a mistake for my hotel reservation, and spent long time but can not solve. Finally, a helpful hotel staff resolved the problem for us. Great experience! will recommend to my friends! The location is so convenience and breakfast is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Staff extremely friendly and professional.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Warm, personable and willing to go out of their way to make each visitors' stay most comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la habra, ca

Nice hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pretty good room for the price they supply you with many items to feel at home (utensils, plates, etc) breakfast was good, not very far from San Diego or little Italy, and had heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the employees were very helpful. I was happy that they included breakfast and dinner.
I was here for a hazardous waste class I was required to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont CA.

Excellent on all conditions also freeway close

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Nice location quiet friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast buffet was quite good as was the evening dinner served with beer and wine, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to Delmar and Torrey Park

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very accommodating. From the front desk, kitchen, cleaning and maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Loved the fact it has a kitchen, grateful they had cooking utensils