Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Verne,CA

Very good straightforward hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I really liked this hotel given that it has everything I needed for my family and the staff is always superb.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its in a very quiet area, not lots of excitement if you're looking for that sort of thing.
The staff was very nice and welcoming when we checked in, the rooms we booked were very clean and updated. Rooms have all the amenities you might need: fridge, refrigerator, microwave, eating table/desk, etc. The breakfast is a great touch and always convenient for the family. The staff was superb and ever provided me with free milk for my baby's bottle, when we ran out when going to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food and drink excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Comfortable- great location. Easy to get to beaches. Quality beer at happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families going to legoland

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed Meals included
Cons: Liked sensor light in toilet area but not vanity area. Should be separate. Lots
Location: Quite a few restaurants, shopping, beaches
Nice touch with cost saving with beer/wine and light meal morning and night especially for families. Close to shopping and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Always noisy with the other guests..

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Meh. It's ok but not great. Good breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Andrea, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

they will steal your money!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed at this hotel as it was close to Legoland and we have had an excellent stay before. This stay was going great until check-out time when we got charged a two hundred and fifty dollar smoking fee( alarm in room went off, no one in our party smokes!) all the employees have accused us of smoking, when no one even saw a cigarette. We did have the hot shower going at the time to unstuff our babies nose, needless to say we weren't able to have as much fun for my daughters birthday since our budget got stolen for this fee!! DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. They will steal your money!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The Suite was welcoming and we had the staff were helpful. We would have enjoyed a little more cleaner bathtub. Apparently someone who stayed there earlier had used some dye which was still making spots on the bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Andrea, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful. In regards to the bathtub, our property is slightly aged and the bathtubs are in need of resurfacing. Thank you for your feedback, I will ensure to pass it along to our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. of Oxnard

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It was clean, friendly staff, and room was very comfortable. We decided to stay a second night. Breakast and a light dinner were included that was a definite plus. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Andrea, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back to our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I can say only good things about this hotel. They take care of the guest so well. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Andrea, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The staff here are very service orientated and I'm happy to hear they positively impacted your stay! We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel was awesome! It was clean, comfortable and the best part was the great hot breakfast, and free "snack" from 5-7 which is like a supper for free with drinks!! It was awesome! I would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will be back for sure and looking forward to it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Andrea, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the evening social! We can't wait to welcome you back to our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I go there about four times a year on corporate visits. Love the dinners at night so you don't have to leave at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Andrea, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our property. We can't wait to welcome you back!