Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Like the hotel they give breakfast and dinner. I just wish dinner ended at 8pm instead of 7pm. It’s very close to LegoLand and they have free shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel with many amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast every morning and complimentary "meal" with beer and wine. Shuttle available to Legoland and beach.
Cons: The Internet was slow if we could even get on and continually had to sign on.
Location: The location was close to restaurants, shopping, Outlet mall, and easy freeway access. And of course Legoland and the beach were within a few miles.
We stayed one week with our three year old granddaughter. The room accommodations were great with a full kitchen and plenty of room. The room was comfortable with an air conditioner that worked and was quiet. We had them shuttle us to Legoland and the beach so we were able to avoid traffic and of course did not have to hunt for or pay for parking. The staff was friendly and always greeted us and asked if we needed any help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Nice hotel with kitchen

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean with full kitchen. The bed was comfy. Only complaint is there needs to be more options for breakfast. Would have enjoyed having bacon one day instead of sausage. Get to breakfast early the staff turns the lights off on you as soon as it is 9. We waited in line 20 minutes to make a waffle and others were also in line and when it was 9 the staff shut the lights off on those still waiting. Parking lot also fills up fast and it's hard to find a spot when others park over the line. Ultimately I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carlsbad Homewood Suites Near the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. The staff members were great, rooms were clean, and the service is great! Free breakfast every morning with great food. I would defnitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good stay for the price. Breakfast was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and the rate. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Frank Romo Task Force Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Knew about these included breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised about the heavy hors d'oeuvres Mon-Thurs dinner, with complimentary wine and beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Frank , Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review! As a Hilton standard, all Homewood Suites by Hilton offer a complimentary social reception every evening, Monday through Thursday. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed it and we met your expectations. We look forward to having you join us again soon! Regards, Frank Romo Task Force Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale california

everything you need

Posted Jun 15, 2016
we've stayed at this hotel before. free shuttle to legoland. light breakfast and light dinner included. parking for free. rooms clean and up to date. theye were remodeling d entrance to d hotel. it would of been nice to let us know before booking. but, nothing to complain about. you can't go wrong with this place. especially if you have kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad to hear you were able to utilize the shuttle and you approve us as being kid friendly! We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Frank Romo Task Force Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel cerca de Lego Land

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: comodidad y limpieza
Cons: avisar que estan en remodelación
Location: muy cerca de Lego Land, de hecho ellos te pueden llevar y traer y así ahorras 15 usd de estacionamiento
excelente opción si rentaste coche, cerca de Lego Land pero retirado del centro, excelente limpieza y mucha comodidad, estan renovando el lobby y el restaurant aún asi no pierde la comodidad y limpieza
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

Close to beach

Posted May 12, 2016
Rooms small Dated Dark Cramped Very old Will not recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Lots of noise

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This hotel is under "re"construction. Lots of noise during daytime hours from workers in rooms above where we were placed. But we loved the two room suite and the ability to close the door to the bedroom so one person could nap while the person in the living room could watch move around or watch tv. The bathroom was split with the toilet and bath/shower enclosed and the vanity and closet open to the bedroom. made it difficult to brush teeth or run water with a light sleeper trying to sleep in. They do a nice breakfast 7 days a week and a tapas dinner M-F. We enjoyed those things. We would use this again as it was close to our family.