Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach

Excellent value, convenient location.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: location, value, service, 9th floor roof top bar, breakfast with Sergio, morning paper, quiet street, off 5th but close enough to walk.
Cons: Nuthin.... seriously.... loved it.
Location: Petco baseball is VERY close. Meze Greek Fusion on 6th is a must. Seaport, Midway, Balboa Park... so much more. In Cali?... take AMTRAK..SWEET RIDE
This is an excellent value. Get an even numbered room on the 9th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great staff and I was upgraded to a room with a awesome view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful and well-located.
Cons: Yes, maids made a lot of noise slamming doors. Please do something about the horrible dog pee smell surrounding the Indigo's streets.
Location: Tons of restaurants to choose from and have a nice, less pricey meal.
Located close to Gaslamp Quarters, the Bay and Petco Park; all within a short walking distance. The Hotel is beautifully decorated, has an ATM and a restaurant Table 509 on the Lobby. Food is good at the restaurant, unfortunately not so much variety in food and very pricey. If one asks for room service, they will add an instant delivery fee plus an 18% gratuity. There is no mini bar or snacks in the rooms, but a coke vending machine only in the even floors, I was told. Bottle water in the room is not free; it will cost you a whopping five dollars, but I think I read the proceeds go to charity. Indigo at Gaslamp Quarters has a nice terrace/bar at 9th floor with fire pits; I attended a "Doggie Holiday Party" for a few minutes in there. The staff at the restaurant and Lobby are quite nice. I asked for a room with a very nice view and got a very distant partial view to the, well, I guess I needed to define "really nice". My bedroom was spacious and seemingly clean, look closer and you will find missed spots here an there with, for example, dirty hand print on doors. There is coffee maker, the type you put pods in it and the hotel asks you to not use water from the faucet, but bottled water, aha! My bed was bad, it felt like an old wired mattress and i did not have a single good night of sleep; kept tossing and turning trying to find a good spot. But I loved that in spite of having a pet friendly policy, the entire space, bedroom included had no bad odors. Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff was absolutely wonderful, they gave us great recommendations for places to eat and go clubbing. The boyfriend and I were there celebrating my birthday. Upon returning to our room after dinner, there was a card and bottle of champagne wishing me happy birthday. I think that was a really nice; shows the staff pays attention to little details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Holiday getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The parking cost is expensive 45.00 a night is steep. I would consider this before staying here again
Location: Location is perfect walking distance or a short drive
Very nice modern , clean close to shops, food ,pier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff was super kind, very clean, everything is near by, the only downside is no free parking but it's not only the hotel is everywhere at the gas lamp other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location, new hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The location is perfect - surrounded by Petco Park, great locations for breakfast or drinks and dinner right in the middle of Gaslamp. The hotel is new and has a very refreshing clean feeling, which can be very rare for city hotels. The staff has been nothing short of amazing every time I've stayed - always going above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: This hotel was really nice. Only stayed there one day, but the staff was friendly and very helpful, gave us recommendations, directions to a gas station, etc. The room (2 double beds) was quite spacious, nicely decorated, very clean, light switches all placed in sensible convenient places. The bathroom was large with a large shower. There was no refrigerator in the room, but there was Krug coffee maker. The hotel is about 3 short blocks the 4th and 5th St Gaslight area where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: This is very minor, but it would have been nice to have paper and pens in the desk, and the shower head was fixed so that you had to stand very close to the wall to have the water run over you. It might have been adjustable, but I am short and couldn't reach the shower head as it was stationed very high up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Flew out for a conference, stayed for the weather

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location to the downtown San Diego area was amazing, and the rooftop bar was a fantastic touch.
Cons: Having to use the hotel room key in the elevator was weird and seems to be a bit wonkey.
Location: Within walking distance from the convention center, countless places to eat, and hang out at. Clean safe and friendly location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, very close to Petco park

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room very roomy and comfortable. Large bathroom. Great staff. Rooftop lounge is a must see!