Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Valet parking seemed a little expensive just to have car parked on the sidewalk a 5 second walk down the street
Great location in the gas lamp district close to bars and good food. In my opinion the best area of San Diego, hotel was happy to help with any questions and advice where to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
There was a bad smell in the corridor. We got charged by accident and had to call the band to despite it. The design of the hotel is ugly. Breakfast not included. Parking is expensive (42$ a night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was our first time in San Diego. We loved our stay at hotel indigo. The hotel is within walking distance from gaslamp district. Hotel is very comfy and a great view. They cleaned our room daily and always restocked the keruig coffee maker! We ordered room service for breakfast and it was good. The roof top bar was outstanding and we could watch the monster truck show from the roof top bar. Our stay for the week was great and it was hard to leave. Def recommend this hotel for anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsukuba

街中のホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: エアコンが今一。廊下の声が煩い。
Location: 球場に近く、電車のターミナルにも近い。
街中にあり、便利ではある。しかし、街が大きくないためか、以外と不便でもある。特に、食事の場所を探すのに苦労した。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Nice location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Rooftop bar
Cons: Didn't car for the flooring in the room. Made it seem cold.
Location was great. Rooftop bar was awesome. Bar in lobby was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
繁華街の近くにありながら、静かなところにあるホテルでした。また室内はとても清潔で広々としていて、とても快適に過ごせました。ただ、エレベーター近くの部屋だと、エレベーターが動く度に結構大きな音が聞こえます。その点だけが気になりましたが、またサンディエゴに来た時は泊まろうと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Essentially everything. We have stayed in more expensive hotels whichh were significantly inferior.
Cons: Nicer view.
Location: See above. Very convenient location and fun to walk around. Many nice restaurants and bars close by and Brians with the greatest pancakes.
Great place to stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, especially the desk staff and valets. Great people. The room was clean and nicely laid out. View was so-so. Location was fun in that we had never been in the gaslamp area before and spent a day just walking around enjoying the old buildings and Brians 24 hour diner, ( a real find) and Giardelli's chocolate shop. Also close to airport and cruise ship terminal. There was a dog charity event on the 9th floor which was fun and showed the charitable side of the hotel. My wife and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel; great location!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were luxurious and spacious.
Cons: Nothing; all was great!
Location: The Gas Lamp quarter and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. There is a small grocery store nearby and a Starbuck's right on the corner.
This hotel was very nice. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly to us. The Valet parking was handled very professionally and the valets were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Awesome hotel with a great city view

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Great city view, hotel bar on the 9th floor was excellent, and the room was great. Special thank you to Jermaine for his great service and giving me the room with a great view. Awesome service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol GB

Just a stones throw from the gaslamp.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Way better value than the local Hilton or Marriott options but same quality stay. I was at a conference at the Hilton but rates were cheaper at hotel indigo. Also the wifi was faster.