Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location if you're in town for a baseball game. Also an easy walk to mNy restaurants in the Gas Lamp district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice rooms great bar down stairs. Good room service food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台灣

性價比高,緊臨煤燈區

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 房間大又有設計感
Cons: 需有幾個門口下行李的停車空間
房間大又有設計感,住起來很舒服,我們一家四口住兩個QUEEN床,房間內還有舒服的單椅閱讀沙發,玄關處有稍微區隔的設計,浴室的檯面也很大,裝潢新穎、房間乾淨。服務人員態度好。缺點是沒有停車位,要自己去附近停。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara , Mexico

Todo muy bien en unicacion

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Me gusto que esta cerca del centro y hay mucho que visitar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Highly recommend for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Decor, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything. Just far enough from the Gas Lamp main street to not have to deal with traffic, crowds and noise.
Beautiful hotel, very clean and super friendly staff. Great location in the city and fabulous rooftop bar with fantastic views. Only drawbacks are lack of pool and pricey parking, but that is anywhere in the city. Will definitely recommend to others and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Awesome hotel. The staff were amazing. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone whose taking a trip to down town San Diego.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late night stay after concert

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was an amazing experience. They were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful place

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the amenities, the staff, the decor
Cons: The elevator can be tricky. Insert the card to choose your floor. I wish parking wasn't so much
Location: Location is walking distance from Petco Park, Gaslamp and Convention Center. Can even walk to Seaport Village but its further.
The location is near Petco Park, Gaslamp area, and SD Convention Center. The staff is friendly and helpful; they always offered help with directions. They allow dogs. The downside is the cost of parking. Its $45 per night for valet parking, but I'm guessing this is because the hotel is in downtown where parking is difficult to find. The room was beautiful. Amenities are by Aveda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Went for a two night stay. Was charged about 3 times the amount that I was supposed to be charged. I was checked Inot my room a day early when I was even there. This was all because of "the computers" glitching. Sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. We were able to walk to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The people working here were very friendly and helpful. It is located to a lot of things you can walk to. We walked to the ferry to Coronado and to a Padres game. Lots of good restaurants nearby too