Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice place to stay for beach time

Posted May 10, 2016
Overall the stay was good. I didn't like the actual entrance to the hotel being a steep drop, but the room was nice, check in was quick and location was great. Was decent to sleep in, the curtains didn't block out enough in my opinion so people outside could still probably see you, but overall no problem. It was great for a vacation out west
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to downtown Del Mar

Posted May 2, 2016
Room was in good shape, serviced daily. Quiet environment and close to town. Did not visit onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The staff was pleasant and the room was inviting and relaxing. We very much enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: It's location close to the ocean. The unique decor of rooms. The facilities offered were nice. It was clean and well taken care of. The landscape
Cons: A little more welcoming when you first arrive. If they could figure out another way to have the ice more available & convenient.
It was a nice experience. We were far away from the lobby and the ice machine was clear down in the garage below us so it took some time to get it. (not that convenient)They were working on the pool area so did not have access to the pool or whirlpool until next to last day there. We were helped with any questions we had. All in all we had a very good experience. We would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel, clean and convenient!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect location, 10 minute walk to center of Del Mar. Great for morning runs on back streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Large room near the ocean

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Our room was amazingly large, which made it relaxing to be there. The painting on one long wall of the ocean and beach was pretty. The buildings themselves are attractive. The underground parking kept us warm on very cold and windy days. The sunsets were beautiful from our room. All the windows in the room made it feel even more that we were at a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean but had a slightly musty smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Coffee maker didn't work. Room was cold, heater barely worked. Very small bathroom. Room was clean but the interior decor wasn't friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Nice clean room. Nice ocean view. Great staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: This hotels was clean, had everything we needed and it is conveniently located.
We were very pleased with the service we received from the front desk staff, the waitress in restaurant/bar to the cleaning staff. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale location-nice and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It was QUIET, even though hotel is located on a major thoroughfare. Room was very nice and had a refrigerator and microwave. Close to beach. Loved it!
Cons: Was understaffed for housekeepers, maybe because we were there over Christmas. Staff was friendly and helpful, but some days cleaning was minimal.
Location: Easy access to I-5 and Hwy 101. Torey Pines Reserve is close by for hiking and beach walks. Can walk to restaurants and shopping.
With a rental car, this hotel gives easy access to either San Diego or beach locations further north. The neighborhood is very upscale. The nearest Coaster train station is in Solana Beach, so you do need a rental car.