Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel, clean and convenient!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect location, 10 minute walk to center of Del Mar. Great for morning runs on back streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Large room near the ocean

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Our room was amazingly large, which made it relaxing to be there. The painting on one long wall of the ocean and beach was pretty. The buildings themselves are attractive. The underground parking kept us warm on very cold and windy days. The sunsets were beautiful from our room. All the windows in the room made it feel even more that we were at a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean but had a slightly musty smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Coffee maker didn't work. Room was cold, heater barely worked. Very small bathroom. Room was clean but the interior decor wasn't friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Nice clean room. Nice ocean view. Great staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: This hotels was clean, had everything we needed and it is conveniently located.
We were very pleased with the service we received from the front desk staff, the waitress in restaurant/bar to the cleaning staff. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale location-nice and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It was QUIET, even though hotel is located on a major thoroughfare. Room was very nice and had a refrigerator and microwave. Close to beach. Loved it!
Cons: Was understaffed for housekeepers, maybe because we were there over Christmas. Staff was friendly and helpful, but some days cleaning was minimal.
Location: Easy access to I-5 and Hwy 101. Torey Pines Reserve is close by for hiking and beach walks. Can walk to restaurants and shopping.
With a rental car, this hotel gives easy access to either San Diego or beach locations further north. The neighborhood is very upscale. The nearest Coaster train station is in Solana Beach, so you do need a rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: Bar Lounge service
Location: Del Mar race track/fair grounds,.
We stayed two nights. The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. It's very close to the beach. The staff was friendly and polite. We had to wait about ten minutes for someone to come take our order in the bar/lounge. It wasn't crowded and there was the bar tender and one server. That area seemed to be a little disorganized. It's close to Del Mar race track. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little confusing to get around

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This is a good hotel and in a good location but the layout is not so great. It was quiet and comfortable but small. FYI, if you like to put your clothes away, there is no dresser so bring hangers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Alberta Canada

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location of hotel was great! Walking distance to most amenities! Staff very friendly! Great area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not up to Indigo IHG reputation or standards

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: Rooms were redone very cheaply, not great quality.
I've stayed at IHG Indigo properties around the world and they are generally funky, different, well located properties. This property had a good location, near the water and shopping in Del Mar, but the hotel quality was more like Super 8 not what I'd expect from Indigo. The lobby and restaurant are cool, but the rooms were pretty disappointing.