Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Del Mar village

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: View of ocean from balcony and staff
Location: Beaches and unique shops
Near restaurants, beach and racetrack. Staff was friendly and helpful, but not overbearing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ramita S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Ramita S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy walk to town and beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great experience from the moment I arrived as staff made a point to know guests and were always pleasant and ready to help. I must especially commend Priyanka and Barbara as both provided great service and went above and beyond my other hotel experience. The room I had was always clean and very roomy. Only downside for me was navigation on finding room takes a little getting used to. This was a great stay and would stay again if on area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully unique hotel :)

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is great ~ the rooms are large and have wooden floors. Pretty glass showers with small inlaid rocks on the floor. Big balconies. Great view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best hotel in Del Mar

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: We really liked how well-kept the hotel was. The view of the ocean was good. The surroundings were very peaceful & relaxed
Cons: Check-in time should be earlier.
Location: We were very pleased with the location being so close to Del Mar Racetrack.
The food was good and the hotel was very clean...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were well maintained and quiet. The food at the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location and parking
Cons: Darker shades for sleeping in late
Location: Great location
Everyone was very nice and very relaxing atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great location, but very rude staff. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk staff are unprofessional and rude

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: New and trained staff
what happened to hospitality? It took the receptionist 45 mins to make a reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The Worst IHG hotel I have ever been to!!!!

Posted May 21, 2016
The cleaning team makes too much noise while servicing adjascent rooms each morning at 7:30am. They woke us up for 5 out of 6 days and our complaints to the front desk were useless. The carbage truck comes each morning at 8am and wake you up again. The scenario is quite ridiculous and this hotel should never be a part of IHG group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the beach and hiking.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the rooms, service, food and drinks and location.
Cons: Not sure, we had no complaints!
Location: Nearby is Torrey Pines State Beach where you can play in the waves or go on a beautiful hike. Great restaurants, shops, parks. Del Mar is beautiful!
Great hotel and restaurant. Staff was so kind and welcoming. Stayed in an ocean view studio but our studio did not have much of an ocean view. The staff acknowledged that right away and bought us a bottle of wine and gave us a few vouchers for drinks at the bar. We would definitely stay there again. Outstanding service, comfortable rooms, firepits, pools and hot tub. Torrey Pines hiking is down the road and the beach as well. Very nice restaurant. Great location.