Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy walk to town and beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great experience from the moment I arrived as staff made a point to know guests and were always pleasant and ready to help. I must especially commend Priyanka and Barbara as both provided great service and went above and beyond my other hotel experience. The room I had was always clean and very roomy. Only downside for me was navigation on finding room takes a little getting used to. This was a great stay and would stay again if on area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully unique hotel :)

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is great ~ the rooms are large and have wooden floors. Pretty glass showers with small inlaid rocks on the floor. Big balconies. Great view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Best hotel in Del Mar

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: We really liked how well-kept the hotel was. The view of the ocean was good. The surroundings were very peaceful & relaxed
Cons: Check-in time should be earlier.
Location: We were very pleased with the location being so close to Del Mar Racetrack.
The food was good and the hotel was very clean...............
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were well maintained and quiet. The food at the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location and parking
Cons: Darker shades for sleeping in late
Location: Great location
Everyone was very nice and very relaxing atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great location, but very rude staff. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Raymond from Boca Raton

Major disappointment

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Aside from very pleasant front desk personnel and great location this hotel is very disappointing. The room and hallways were filthy. Upon complaining a half hearted effort was made to clean room. In addition, the wifi is terrible , so much so that I had to go to Starbucks every morning to get some work done. So not worth the money!
3 out of 5
by Claudia from San Juan Capistrano

Average

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was noisey with a view of the parking lot
5 out of 5
by Holly from Albuquerque New Mexico

Loved it!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great staff. I felt comfortable in my surroundings and very safe. I was traveling alone with my children, so feeling safe was huge for me.