Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were well maintained and quiet. The food at the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location and parking
Cons: Darker shades for sleeping in late
Location: Great location
Everyone was very nice and very relaxing atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great location, but very rude staff. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk staff are unprofessional and rude

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: New and trained staff
what happened to hospitality? It took the receptionist 45 mins to make a reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The Worst IHG hotel I have ever been to!!!!

Posted May 21, 2016
The cleaning team makes too much noise while servicing adjascent rooms each morning at 7:30am. They woke us up for 5 out of 6 days and our complaints to the front desk were useless. The carbage truck comes each morning at 8am and wake you up again. The scenario is quite ridiculous and this hotel should never be a part of IHG group
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the beach and hiking.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the rooms, service, food and drinks and location.
Cons: Not sure, we had no complaints!
Location: Nearby is Torrey Pines State Beach where you can play in the waves or go on a beautiful hike. Great restaurants, shops, parks. Del Mar is beautiful!
Great hotel and restaurant. Staff was so kind and welcoming. Stayed in an ocean view studio but our studio did not have much of an ocean view. The staff acknowledged that right away and bought us a bottle of wine and gave us a few vouchers for drinks at the bar. We would definitely stay there again. Outstanding service, comfortable rooms, firepits, pools and hot tub. Torrey Pines hiking is down the road and the beach as well. Very nice restaurant. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice place to stay for beach time

Posted May 10, 2016
Overall the stay was good. I didn't like the actual entrance to the hotel being a steep drop, but the room was nice, check in was quick and location was great. Was decent to sleep in, the curtains didn't block out enough in my opinion so people outside could still probably see you, but overall no problem. It was great for a vacation out west
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to downtown Del Mar

Posted May 2, 2016
Room was in good shape, serviced daily. Quiet environment and close to town. Did not visit onsite restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Needs some updating. Nice bar & restaurant. Close to beach & downtown Del Mar
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels