Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Easy access from I-8 and I-5

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Recently remodeled.
Cons: Toilet not secured to floor and rocks back and forth. Check TV remote to make sure it's working properly (remote wouldn't change channels).
Location: Easy access from I-8, the 163, and I-5. Located on east end of Hotel Circle South and can also be accessed from Old Town via Taylor or Bachman St.
Room was clean and quiet. We were on the ground floor and could hear very little foot traffic above us. Did not hear any water running, talking, or TV from neighboring rooms. The king bed was firm and very comfortable. A/C kept the room at a nice even temp. We were there 3 nights - Tue Wed Thur end of July. All rooms seemed to be occupied. Parking is very limited but each car is given a ticket to display and we always found a spot to park. We don't stay in 5 star hotels so we don't expect to be pampered, coddled, and catered to. Compared to other hotels we typically stay in, this one was a nice place to stay - including the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Served it's purpose. We slept comfortably. Our priority was the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sea World and San Diego zoo.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Didn't like that there wasn't designated parking. Worried about where I had to park my car. There was a mix up about my room reservation but it was taken care of promptly. The afternoon and night staff at the lobby was the friendliest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to seaworld

Posted Jul 13, 2016
From the get go , my experience was very pleasent , fast check in, we where upgraded to a bigeer room (wich was very, very nice!), you could Tell that they had remodel the rooms recently, beds where very comfortable , clean restroom, the carpet could have being a little bit cleaner, but it was ok.. unfortunately, they don't have access to computers and printers.. over all it was good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: We reserved a room for 5. There weren't enough bath towels. We asked for more, but they still wouldn't bring enough for all of us.
Location: Great central location on hotel circle in San Diego
Stayed on a friday night. Lowest priced room in the area, though the rates are pretty close to those of better rated hotels. Clean room, however it didn't have enough towels for the number of guests we included in the reservation. They still wouldn't bring us enough bath towels for all of us when we requested more. Seemed like more of an extended stay hotel, as many guests were using the self serve laundry facility next door to our room. Room was pretty tight for two queens. Both beds were pressed against opposite walls with one small night stand between them. Don't forget to grab your free cup of coffee on your way out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

A place to get some sleep

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Close to a great breakfast restaurant, although very expensive. and easy to get parking.
Cons: The hotel is what it is, a very nice comfy safe place to sleep
Location: Right off the 8 fwy and close to Sea world.
A San Diego hotel in the summer who runs out of supplies and there facility needs repair( Jacuzzi ) can not last to long in this world. The hotel looked nice from the outside and rooms were clean, beds were comfy. But how do you run out of bar soap to wash your hands? After being on my feet all day I was looking forward to the hot tub, but sadly it was not working..I guess bad luck, but the staff was really nice and very polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend your money somewhere else

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This hotel needs to be bulldozed. I would not recommend this hotel. Rooms are not like the pictures. I couldn't get a refund but still booked else where for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Ammenities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
They advertise that they have hair dryers and they didn't. If hey wouldn't have advertised it, I would have brought my own so I had to spend an extra 45.00 just to get a blow dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier

2 starts. That's all

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Upon entering the room there was an odd odor of just not smelling clean. The bed sheets were stained. The bathroom was half decent. Water pressure in he bath was awful. Mattress was lumpy and could be replaced. Ac unit was blocked by the drapery. Could even feel the cool tempt. Prob needed to replace the filter. Gross. Thumbs down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, but dangerous bathroom.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice hotel, but dangerous bathroom. There was something built in to the floor of the bathroom and I tripped on it. This thing cut my toe pretty deep. Would recommend but beware of the bathroom.