Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Liked the room. Would definitely stay there again. Only thing I did not like was the 11am check out time and the parking rules. I had two cars that needed to be parked there for the night but they did not allow that. I had to pay an additional $25 to park a second car or it would be towed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It's a cute place!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
It was a nice quaint little room. It was clean and the staff was friendly. There was breakfast in the main office available in the morning (although they don't advertise it). The only thing I would suggest is putting hairdryers in the room instead of having to go to the office and get one. Other than that, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Front desk a little cold but the room was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Very nice valley hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Check in was ok considering 4 people in front of me. There was no mention of jacuzzi room deposit being double what was stated on line. I understand because it is a special room but it would have been nice to know this before Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Perfect location and great accompanying

Posted Nov 29, 2015
For a spontaneous trip, it was a low price for high standard hotel. Stayed her twice so far and am going to keep coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I was happy with the room , clean for being a 2 star hotel . Modern , cute . Glad they renovated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

close to san diego tourist attractions

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: the amenities and location to tourist attractions
Cons: the bed and room ventilation
Location: close to Fashion valley shopping mall and about a 10min drive from seaworld and San Diego zoo
The location for this hotel is close to most San Diego tourist attractions. We did have a car and the zoo, seaworld etc would be about 10-15min drive from here (not too sure how public transport would be though). There is also a shopping mall nearby (Fashion valley i believe) The hotel staff were friendly and the free parking was good- we always found a spot. The mini refrigerator and coffee making facilities was also appreciated.They do offer free wifi however this never worked for us. My main issue with this room was the bed- was very hard, sleeping on the floor would have been better. The room also seemed to lack ventilation- was always very stuffy even with the air con on. this hotel is located close to the freeway however i didn't seem to notice much road noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Don't Stay Here.......

Posted Nov 4, 2015
After we checked out. They will verify the room condition you left it. After the ok from there personel. You can leave,they said i would get my deposit in 5-7 days a month later i never got my 100 deposit back, they claim a towel was to dirty. 1 towel also stated to my credit card co. they give you your rights on a paper. Wrong they just told me they needed a card for the deposit and to sign the signature pad. My family where at Seaworld when we came back the room had all new furniture. They went in without my consent or could have left a note as a courtesy. None of that was done 5 months in and i still have not gotten my 100 deposit back. Never had this happen to us from all the hotels we stay at. Always got the deposit back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by victor from glendale

last minute trip

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I wish that we wouldn't had paid over double what a normal saturday night stay cost here, but I understand the circumstances (supply and demand, and sold out hotels), overall, pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels