Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very close to activities such as gaslamp and mission beach. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Only negative was the bed sheets had a couple of stains on it when arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do appreciate any feedback that you have regarding and housekeeping issues such as stained sheets. Please be advised that if we are made aware of the situation, we can also change out your sheets so that there are no stains. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

So dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The walls and I don't know what was on the picture on our what but it's safe to assume what it is it's obvious they don't clean very well, and the sheets were dirty, the a/c did not work it was cooler outside than in our room with the a/c on the highest setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Gorge. We are sorry that you room had some minor aspects that made it look not as clean as it should have been. I cannot tell if the picture that you provided is showing a shadow on the mural or if it is dirt but I can assure you that all rooms are cleaned very well, including the walls. It is also getting very warm outside during the day so we do recommend airing out your room when you first enter so that the A/C unit does not overwork itself. If you contact the front desk, though, we can have our maintenance staff check the A/C unit that was in your room so that we can be positive that it is working properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
If you want a small room and a bathroom this is the place for you, place was pricey for what you get, the picture you see were when it was brand new and does not look like as you see them, free parking was a positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Good evening M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have some rooms that are smaller than other but most are very spacious. Our boutique-style hotel is meant for the traveler that loves to explore the city but can still have a comfortable stay while inside their room. I would recommend staying in a different room type as there are some than can accommodate up to six people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a enjoyable experience even though I only stayed one night. The beds were comfortable and I was pleased with the cleanliness as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean close to everything nice people

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I love this hotel very clean close to everything very professional employees
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our staff works very hard to give guests like you a great experience. We are happy to hear that were able to provide you with an awesome stay. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel very contemporary

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was nice but it was a little dirty and little dusty .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jesus, Your comments are appreciated. From the sounds of it, we could use some improvement and we will certainly pass along your comments to our housekeeping team. Thanks for sharing. We are glad that otherwise, you found our accommodations to be pleasant. We hope you come back for another stay some time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

look nothing like the pictures

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff was not friendly and ignored everyone you can get into the laundry facilities the towels seem to be hard and rigid and what they say he is a spa is what they referred to as the pool with an ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Jenna R, Hotel Management
Good evening, We are sorry that you did not enjoy the accommodations of the hotel. Our staff does work on our customer service skills regularly so there should've been no reason that you should've felt as if you were being ignored. We do keep our laundry room locked past 6pm to prevent unwanted persons from wandering into the laundry room. Also, our outdoor spa is actually the outdoor jacuzzi. Most hotels refer to an outdoor jacuzzi under this name as well. We do not offer a day spa which is most likely what you were expecting, however we do not advertise that we offer a day spa.The pool area does include a heated pool, outdoor jacuzzi, and our ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The maintenance crue is keeping this hotel alive, bathroom caulking flawless, good amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Our maintenance team will be delighted to receive your high recognition of their hard work. We too appreciate our team and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Terrible experience in this hotel. I don't recommend it at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Good evening, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, however, we would appreciate any more feedback that you could give about your stay. We do try to make all guests have a great experience but it does look like we were not able to accommodate you. Please let us know if there is any way we could bring you back for another stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
A convenient location to stay for a quick getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jenna R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! The hotel is conveniently located next to 3 freeways. It is within close walking distance to various restaurants, convenience stores, and a shopping mall. It's also a 10 minute drive from the beach! Come see us again :)