Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Friendly desk

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel check in person went out of his way to be nice, even gave us an upgrade at the same price. The room was newly renovated and very clean. The cons: poor lighting, 1 small mirror in the bathroom and no other place in room where a wife could put on makeup while her husband was using the bathroom, several of the electrical outlets didn't work, the upgrade was a jacuzzi which when turned on didn't swirl, but shot water all over the place, shower in jacuzzi? Glass doors on bathroom and toilet area seemed inappropriate. This room might be fine for. Single person, but not a couple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They keep one hundred dollars as incident.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: not necessary hold additional money
Location: neae down town.
They kept 100 dollars as incident until check out time. I never hard the system that they hold the money for any incident. Their room bathroom was one wood missing and their is no hunger. There are strange two chair hanging in the wall. They are made very cheap low cost and look like modern. It is not worth paying $170 per night for King room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

STAY AWAY

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The management
Location: Mission Bay and Sea World
My experience at the hotel was good until check out. The Manager, Ashley, charged me $215 for towels which were white and cheap for stains 45 minutes after departure which obviously does not allow sufficient time to launder the towels to determine whether there were stains. Therefore, we were charged for dirty towels. Ashley was rude, condescending, and said she did not care if we returned which ironically we had plan to do so in both October and November, but will stay at a "chain" hotel instead of an independent since dirty towels are apart of doing business and they understand that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Definately a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: decent room no bed bugs at-least
Cons: Dont be in a rush to kick people out of there rooms they come to your room before checkout time to see if your checking out its pretty rude.
Location: Not alot the waffle spot was great for breakfast
Its definitely a 3 maybe 3.5 star hotel is for the most part clean however small rooms small pool and not alot of parking. Hotel staff was cool unless its check out time the manager and the maintenance man goes around from room to room informing people its check out time and if you dont answer right away tey will walk in even if check out time is at 11 expect them to be knocking at your door at 1050
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
I have stayed at 4 other hotels and for the price and comfort this is the best. I also live in San Diego so that should say a lot in itself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Central location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: They simplified the design of a hotel room with nice appointments.
Cons: The pillows were terrible! The air conditioning below the window blows up into the curtains, not allowing proper airflow.
Location: Central location to various attractions and neighborhoods.
Hotel is crowded with other hotels in Mission Valley, but it is centrally located for various San Diego destinations. The hotel is going through a promising redecoration and upgrade. Hopefully, reasonable rates will provide for the acceptable "motel" simplicities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Overall stay was average. Good if you are on a budget and want to stay somewhere decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was nice. The only thing wrong was that the pool was green. We rate it a four star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: The owners will have to work hard to keep this up. But if they do, it will be a nice boutique-type hotel for a long time.
This hotel has been completely renovated. It's one of the older (maybe 60s?) hotels in Hotel Circle, so the style is not grand. However, they have converted the interior, including all plumbing and fixtures to a modern look and done nice flooring. The staff was very pleasant, they greeted us with a cold drink at check-in. For the price, this is a find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Our only complaint was the pool was dirty and a lot of bugs floating on top.