Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Aside from the poor looking atmosphere, the first night after returning from dinner, our keys are de-activated because the staff forgot that we were assigned the room. Then only our rooms electricity went out for a lengthy amount of time, not once but twice! None of our room appliances worked such as microwave and refrigerator. When I confronted the staff with our issues, there was no sense of care or urgency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel For Short Accomodation

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Close to Convention Center
Cons: Hire more Staff for Cleaning. The cleaning Crew perform a very Quick Cleaning Job and attention to details
Location: It is Fine and near everything I wanted to do
You need to see the Closet Concept - (2) Chairs Hanging on the wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed there three times now it's wonderful hotel clean and comfortable and really quite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Basic

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Small room and noisy. Staff was very nice. Pictures were a bit deceiving. Old school motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for a great price!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great hotel. Great price. Clean rooms. I was very happy with my stay there. The place is well maintained and very close to everything. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Deceiving

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The online photos and description is very deceiving. This "hotel" is basically a renovated motel. My heart sank as we pulled up. We've never stayed at place like this. It's quiet but the beds were too firm and uncomfortable. The room amenities were scarce. We will not stay there again. Jenna at the front desk was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL! MY FAV HOTEL IN SAN DIEGO!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
GREAT LOCATION, GREAT AMENITIES, AND BEAUTIFUL JACUZZI SUITE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Had issues with housekeeping several days in a row. Room key didn't function. No response from manager on these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great customer service

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel guess was very accommodating. Customer service was great. Close to University of San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
nice motel. arrived with spouse and 3 kids. when i asked to add another bed, the receptionist said there was not enough room for that, but offered an upgrade to a room with 3 queen size beds with no extra charge.