Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The heater did not work , when we notified the service desk they send a maintance men with a portable heater that made noise all night we could not go to sleep ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We had a great stay. The rooms are very beautiful - modern but cozy. The staff is very friendly. They only have valet parking but you can find parking spots on the streets nearby. The valet parking staff are friendly too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, Excellent experience!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Our entire experience, starting with the staff, was excellent and made our stay great. They were friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a very nice ocean view. The food at the restaurant was unexpectedly amazing, also with a beautiful ocean view. We ate there for dinner and then ordered room service for breakfast, and both times the food was delicious and service was great. The pool area was small but nice and even on a Sunday of a holiday weekend there were enough sun bathing chairs. The bar area by the pool was also very nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay immensely and would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great views and stylish lobby. Outside area was very inviting.
Cons: It was great, no problems! Accommodations were great.
Location: Beach, cute town to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location was great, easy drive to most places.
Cons: the valet parking was required and expensive, it was $32
Location: Great shopping and eating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,great location excellent service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Very nice hotel, excellent service, friendly staff. A bit older building but still clean and welcoming. Close to the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel. Great restaurant!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, great restaurant food. The view from the restaurant is amazing!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Long walk for some to La Jolla coves, but worth it
Spent only one night, but would stay again. Walked about 2 miles to the La Jolla coves area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views from room.
Very friendly staff from start to finish! Rooms are beautiful, clean and modern. Few blocks from beach and restaurants. We had our 5 month old baby but this is not a kid friendly hotel if you're looking for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Ridge, VA

Just right

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: Paying for parking.
Location: Walking distance to La Jolla Shores Beach with plenty of restaurants along the way.
Well located, spacious room, and pleasant atmosphere made this an excellent choice for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent hotel with amazing views of La Jolla and the ocean!