Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Nice & Cozy Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Hotel is nice, has modern touch to it. Upper floors have very nice views. It's very quiet and close to the beach. The hotel provides beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and beach toys for kids. The staff at front desk is very nice and helpful. I had to complain about housekeeping at least 3-4 times during our 10 day stay as they did very poor job in both cleaning and providing supplies. The valet is a bit expensive @ $35.00 per night plus tips every time you pick up your car which is usually parked few steps away. On street parking is hardly available. Also there is a daily fee for wifi. I stayed there a year ago when it was part of Kimpton and the wifi was free. Other than the fees and houskipeeng flaws I have no complaints. The checkout was @ 11:00, I asked for a late checkout and the lady at the front desk graciously granted us 2:00 pm checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

beautiful view from oceanview room!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location and view
Cons: Bed wasn't quite perfect, but, really quite good.
Location: La Jolla - beaches, town, shopping, Torrey Pines golf course, yoga, surfing
Friendly staff, welcoming entry. We had an oceanview room, which was amazing! We decided to eat at the restaurant, which was also quite excellent, and being on the top floor afforded a wonderful view of the sunset over the Pacific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo, ottima vista dalle camere

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Confort, posizione e vista
Location: Vista mare, 10min dalla spiaggia di La Jolla, numerosi ristoranti e bar a poche centinaia di metri di distanza
Bellissimo hotel a 4**** posizionato ottimamente a soli dieci minuti dalla spiaggia di La Jolla. La struttura e' tale che tutte le camere hanno la vista mare. Soprattutto dal ristorante per la colazione o cena lo spettacolo e' mozzafiato. Le camere sono ampie, pulite, confortevoli. La doccia ha una parete di vetro che si affaccia sulla zona letto e permette di far entrare luce naturale nel bagno e soprattutto di riflettere la vista del mare nello specchio del bagno! Ovviamente c'e' una tendina elettrica che oscura completamente per garantire la privacy quando necessario. C'e' una piscina con alcune sedie sdraio, teli e doccia. La cosa negativa e' che proprio dietro la parete confinante c'e' una stazione di servizio e il vento puo' portare odori di benzina e smog. L'hotel offre valet parking all'interno della struttura a 35$/notte ma e' possibile trovare parcheggio nelle stradine attigue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Comfortable and quiet rooms; close to the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed only two nights, but the hotel made the long trip worth it. The restaurant views were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Buen hotel en la Jolla!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Gran relación precio - calidad. Hotel recomendable para aquellos que quieren conocer La Jolla sin gastar tanto!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Near beach, filthy, were given cleaning supplies

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: We were thrilled about the location so close to the beach, but no location is worth getting a dirty room and our situation was handled poorly.
Cons: The hotel is run poorly, our situation was handled so poorly, there is simply no redeeming from it. We cut our losses by shopping other options
Location: Staying by the beach is overrated when the service and quality are compromised. A car allowed us the ability to find suitable accommodations.
We arrived around midnight, very tired to an impressive romantic entrance lit by flames and a friendly valet who took our keys and welcomed us, we were welcomed by a front clerk and the lobby had a pitcher of cool water with glasses, this far it was lovely...all changed at our room, at the end of an aisle, next to a storage room, our bedroom had cobwebs and looked like no one had stayed there in quite a while, the panels above the bed were super dusty. It was bad. So we requested another room, but were told the hotel had no vacancies. So we requested to talk with the manager on site, we were told by the front office clerk that the manager was sleeping at this time. We requested house cleaning to come and clean our room. It was not going to be possible to do anything till tomorrow. We tried to be as understanding as possible, but we were not accommodated and our situation was handled badly. It was late, in the end, we were given cleaning supplies for us to clean our own room, for the rate of $279 a night. Very comical. We cut our losses, cancelled and stayed for $179 a night at the Marriott by the Regents Center. Best decision ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Très belle hôtel moderne près de la plage

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Les chambres, le lobby, la vue de notre balcon du jardin avant de l'hôtel.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner laisse à désirer en particulier si je le compare avec celui du Parc 55 de la même chaine (Hilton) à San Fransisco.
Location: Torrey Pines State Park, la plage à proximité. le sentier côtier entre le centre-ville de la Jolla et l'hôtel. Les restaurants et boutique
Magnifique hôtel moderne avec de grandes chambres et salles de bain. Personnel très chaleureux et attentionné.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
A lot of hidden cost but the overall experience was good. $13 per night for wifi.... We had to pay $35 a night just to park the car in the hotel parking lot.... TV broke twice while in 4 days. Modern room and very nice shower but no robes. Check in not til 4pm but check out at 11am. They knot on our door at 9am they day of check to see what time we were leaving... The restrauant on the 11th floor was very nice, the best views. I enjoyed the stay there but there were things I didn't like about the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

buena zona, hotel ruidoso

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: la zona
Cons: Poner vidrios antiruido porque esta sobre una avenida importante y se oye todo, no cobrar el estacionamiento al hospedarte en el hotel
Buena zona, habitaciones con ruido de la avenida por los carros que transitan en ella No nos gusto que aparte de pagar la estancia cobren estacionamiento dentro del mismo hotel El personal del bar es muy lento y falta mas personal para atender a las personas en la terraza y alberca
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was nice. Had to ask for towels. Room were cleaned late in day. Came back from beach and no clean towels. Wifi cost extra, parking was $35/day to hand them my keys. No complimentary breakfast. Not a 4 star experience. Stayed at a Marriott last year, much better