Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a weekend getaway in San Diego

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel is fun and stylish but also comfortable and centrally located. We (2 adults and 2 kids) had a fun vacation here. We enjoyed splashing around in the pool on the terrace deck, the complimentary coffee & cocoa in the lobby, and just hanging out in our room. Best of all, we were upgraded to a master suite with a jacuzzi tub for maximum relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel in Great San Diego Location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: more equipment in the fitness room
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, close to the convention centre and seawall
Booked this hotel on an mystery deal and was not disappointed. Located in the Gaslamp quarter, it was in a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly, and rooms were newly renovated and clean. Had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Shauna! We're glad you enjoyed our brand new rooms. It's hard to be our location! We hope you come back to see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Cost add on and on and on...
Overall a nice hotel, but the parking fee is outrageous - $45 per night, the room service fees are off the chart - 22% service fee = a $6 delivery fee?! Also there was no heated outdoor spa (whirlpool)...pool was small as well. The room costs enough by itself, but with all the tacked-on fees, it leaves you feeling like they were trying to squeeze every last dime from you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay! I assure you that we are constantly checking our fees and we find that we run in line with that in the area. Please let us know in the future if you have any additional questions on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling Hills, California

Middle of San Diego gaslamp district.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Value
Cons: Manager could take a lesson in hospitality. Never even looked at me when I asked him a question.
Location: Location is next to Petco park and the gaslamp district. Great nightlife. Lots of places to eat.
Great location. Friendly staff overall. Great value for the quality of hotel and its location. Just 2 things made it less than perfect. One they didn't clean our room for 2 days. We asked for late cleaning but never showed up. The second very minor issue was they offered free wine tasting at 6pm but when we asked about it, the manager blew us off and told us they ran out of vouchers. We saw only 2 couples of wine and we showed up at 6:10. We didn't want him to ruin our vacation so we moved on to dinner on 5th.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Matt, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and value! Maybe there was a little confusion about the wine hour- our complimentary wine hour is from 5 to 6pm every night. Sorry about that. We do hope you can come back in the future to see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very seamless experience. Impeccable facilities, professional and responsive staff. Perfect location, no complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
We definitely don't have any complaints about this review! We love it! Thank you so much and we hope you can come back to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Good hotel undergoing renovation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Size, staff and service, location.
Cons: Should be fine when renovations are complete.
Location: Close to Gaslamp bars and restaurants. Close to the harbour and the trolley with easy access to more distant attractions.
Good facilities, good staff, excellent service. Construction nearby was a small negative but the location of the hotel is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello M&M, Thanks for the great review! We're glad you loved our location and the service was great! We're at the tail-end of renovations and hope you will come back soon to see our brand new and amazing product!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel

gas lamp location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a little more light by the coffee
Location: gas lamp
the ease of walking everywhere and the storage of our bicycles
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Lynn. We're glad everything was great and hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Excellent Location and Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The location is ideal, everything is in walking distance. Plenty of entertainment and dinner choices. The hotel cocktail hour was great, pool/lounge area are great to hange out at, The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time and looking forwards to next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Maria. It looks like you had an all around great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Construction

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I stayed on the 7th floor, and apparently the 8th floor is undergoing renovations. Early Thursday morning, the construction crew woke me up while the began work. The hotel staff could not assist me with any other room, nor could the quiet the workers. I paid the full price, which did not seem fair to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Travis, We sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced. Any noise associated with our renovation shouldn't start till after 9am. It will be over very soon and we'll have a brand new, beautiful product that I hope you come back to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Nice hotel in the heart of Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Great location! This nice boutique-like hotel offers lobby happy hour every day. Its outdoor pool area was also a nice hangout place when the weather is nice. Staff was super nice! Doormen opened doors every time we go in/out. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They even mail my postcard for me! My boyfriend said he'd stay here than those big name chained hotels nearby. Me too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Justin- AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review CC! Picking us over the large chains is one of my favorite things to hear. We're glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed the trip and hope you can come back to see us again soon!