Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Courteous staff. Good rate. Good lication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic hotel that meets needs

Posted Dec 10, 2016
While the location isn't great and amenities are basic, for the price this exceeds expectations for a San Diego hotel. Very convenient only seconds away from the I-5. Daily cleaning service was very good and office staff very friendly. Basic breakfast with make your own waffles are included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 26, 2016
For the price, it was very clean and nice inside. The staff was great as well. I would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bugs in the Bathroom!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Besides the BUGS, place was fine for the price paid.
Cons: Plug up holes and/or put in door sealers so that the CRITTERS do not INVADE the GUESTS!
Checked in LATE, no problem. Room ready, no problem. Heater working, no problem. CRICKETS IN BATHROOM, BIG PROBLEM. They scared the H**L out of my wife who then wanted to get another room! Do you blame her? However, I caught the CRICKET FAMILY and put them outside. Happy WIFE, Happy LIFE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The hotel is close to the freeway, accesible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: close to place where we attended the Leadership Summit in National City.
Location: close to most of the restaurant and fast food.
The hotel staff is accommodating and helpful, the rooms are clean, good breakfast. God bless you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great access to the freeway.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean and quiet rooms. Loved the shower space. Friendly staff. Clean pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Good value!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It is a nice little hotel that if you dont need the fancy add ons from the 4 star hotels this is the perfect spot near the border to crash or spend the night! The room was clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Good hotel, bad location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet which we really appreciated. the smoking rooms were clearly separated from the non-smoking (different building within the hotel property)
Cons: The area isn't great. Dirty, smelly and unusual characters...
Location: There are a few restaurants nearby but we did not try any. We were there for a specific event and booked this hotel for the price and convenience.
The hotel was clean and quiet. The bed mostly comfortable and the room pleasant. Everything worked well with no surprises or disappointment for what was advertised. The staff is always present and available as needed. That said, the area is less than desirable. We were advised not to "wonder" outside too much at night. On a positive note, the hotel is minutes walking to the trolley which takes you to the Gaslamp area in 10-15 minutes.... VERY practical. Price is $5 for the day. The hotel is very close to the border to Mexico, you can take the trolley there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This is a nice hotel.. Upgraded rooms and they have free breakfast. Close to the beach and easy access to freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Bad location and expensive

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was expensive compared to other motels in the area which were sold out. The room was clean but the location and other guests were sketchy.